Posting your rating...
Negrita Bardinet Signature Dark 2-Year rum

Negrita Bardinet Signature Dark 2-Year

Martinique | Dark | 37.5% ABV

2.9/10
79 ratings
Barely drinkable, hard to swallow

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
26
14
11
7
2
1
2
1

Rate Negrita Bardinet Signature Dark 2-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

79 Negrita Bardinet Signature Dark 2-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Flash from France with 16 ratings

If you want drink : 2
If you want cooking : 6
=> 4

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 492 ratings

Sugar , sweet and horrible rum .. this is not a rum to drink at all that's so sweet it should be renamed zacapa .

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Ce Rhum est utile seulement pour faire des crêpes mais c'est tout.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

This definitely is not a true agricole. Just for cooking or cleaning purposes

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Rum który w naszym kraju jest dostać trudno, ale ogólnie jest marką globalną i rozpoznawalną w sporej części świata. Ten właśnie fakt skłonił mnie do kupna małej, 200ml buteleczki na spróbowanie. Oceny nie są zbyt przychylne a już samo przeznaczenie opakowania gdzie poprzez umieszczenie przepisu na naleśniki z rumem producent sugeruje nam użycie trunku do gotowania :) Rum nabyty został we Francji gdzie jest dość powszechny oraz bezproblemowo dostępny.

ZAPACH: Spalone kable, palony karmel. Od kilkukrotnego wąchania zaczyna już bolec głowa...

SMAK: Początkowo słodycz, potem spalenizna, rodzynki, zmęczone beczki, gorycz, zioła i lekki aromat wanilii w tle.

To już trzeci rum opisywany na blogu, który mając związki z Francja posiada wyraźne aromaty gdzie na pierwszym planie znajdują się ciężkie nuty, kable, bandaże, zmęczone beczki. Lecz trzeba przyznać jedno - były to rumy z niższej półki cenowej. Myślę ze na tych trzech koniec - czas brać się za lepsze. Chyba że znowu ciekawość nas gdzieś zaprowadzi :)

OCENA: 34/100

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Sebastian Laudon from Sweden with 9 ratings

Minns att jag brukade köpa den här för att blanda med cola när man först fick handla på systemet just för att den var billig och i det avseendet gjorde den ju sitt. Men särskilt god är den ju inte.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Gideon from South Africa with 10 ratings

Did not like this rum at all. Not Neat, not with coke, not with Ginger.

Small jessica for rum ratings

Posted over 3 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 416 ratings

I have since deleted my original lengthy and disgusting review on this one from drinking it in Key West in 1995. Basically, it tasted good and it was too cheap to pass up. Looking back on it, it was unaged rhum agricole with molasses added to it after the fact. The next day, a half bottle did quite a number on my system.

Then I recently watched a very informative rum seminar with rum experts talking at length about rums from the 2014 Tales Of The Cocktail in New Orleans. Most of those that are pictured on the bottle of the Plantation OFTD were the guest speakers. I highly advise all rum drinkers to look this one up on You Tube and watch the entire hour of it. For the next 2015 TOTC, the OFTD was born from this panel and a few more..

At any rate, during the later part of the seminar, the subject came up on how Don The Beachcomber and Trader Vic could no longer get their hands on dark Caribbean rum for their signature tiki drinks. Coruba has been exporting theirs to New Zealand of all places. In those tiki crazy days, LOTS of dark rums were exported from Martinique as substitutes to an unsuspecting drinking public. Now what is wrong with this picture? The audience was stunned, but I knew the answer. Martinique only keeps their good rhum agricoles for themselves! A list of these dark Martiniquan export rums was quickly shown and I had to do some speed reading. All of those companies have gone out of business except for Negrita!!!! That's right! This unwanted export crap from Martinique is still available to buy outside of the French West Indies! Don't do it!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Alejandro from Spain with 22 ratings

I drank a lot of Negrita when I was younger, because its disponibility and because it was very cheap. But, really, it has an awful flavour. Good for cooking and for get drunk.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Kamamura from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

I remember tasting this rum with colleagues on a party a few years ago, and it was certainly the worst bottle we managed to procure. The color was very dark, but both the scent and the taste was dominated by a strange, turpentine-like note that made the rum hard to swallow neat, and did not entirely disappear even after mixing it.

I don't doubt that although the rum was probably colored, it was unadulterated otherwise, because even the basic sugar treatment could make it much more palatable. So it was both honest, but very hard to swallow. I would not recommend it to anybody, even as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

At first I was like ok, its to be expected it wont be any good, but the burn that stayed in my mouth was really awful.