Posting your rating...
Negrita Bardinet Signature Dark 2-Year rum

Negrita Bardinet Signature Dark 2-Year

Martinique | Dark | 37.5% ABV

2.9/10
80 ratings
Barely drinkable, hard to swallow

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
27
14
11
7
2
1
2
1

Rate Negrita Bardinet Signature Dark 2-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

80 Negrita Bardinet Signature Dark 2-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by thorfin from France with 18 ratings

...

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Knaky from France with 45 ratings

Attention ! This is absolutely NOT a rum to drink, it's for pastries, desserts and cooking !!

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2841 ratings

Negrita Dark is not a true Rhum Agricole although it comes from the island of Martinique. Cheap as chips price leads to very immature flavor profile. It is super sweet, like a syrup and has a harsh burn, so not a neat sipper at all. Nasty flavors shine through even after mixed.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted almost 3 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 237 ratings

This is another rum that I used as a youngster to mix my rum and coke. I remember that I liked this better than the white ones.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nabil from Belgium with 25 ratings

This is by far the worst rum I have ever tasted!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 106 ratings

Very familiar rum since I was a kid. Used for baking and some other French and West Indies' dessert recipes

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Stephane from France with 53 ratings

Depuis l'enfance on a toujours connu sa place dans la cuisine.
Les années passent, et on se hasarde à le gouter "pur"... Et très vite on regrette l'initiative !!

Ffffff

Posted at Amics de les Arts i Joventuts Musicals 10 days ago by Malayu from Spain with 17 ratings

Per fer mojitos, i com a molt, tot i així, si en pots ficar un altre, millor.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 91 ratings

This is a very cheap rum and it is far from great but the score on RumRatings (2,8 at the time of my review) doesn't do it justice. On the other hand; the label states 'Premium Caribbean dark Rum' but I wouldn't call this premium by a long shot. So, a cheap rum somewhere in between 'barely drinkable' and 'premium'.

I couldn't help checking some of the members who rated Negrita a '1' or '2' and , not unexpected, there was a lot of sweet stuff on the upper shelves. This dark rum is a dry blend. I do wonder what kind of blend because as a French rhum you would expect an agricole, and I get some hints of that, but I would be very surprised if molasses-based rums were not in here as well.

On the nose it reminds a bit of Myers's rum, just much, much lighter. A bit herbal, burnt sugar but I also get a whiff of molasses. On the palate it starts out rather sweet, liquorice, and then the herbal and peppery (chili rather than black or white) notes take over. Minimal vanilla and some oak come forward in the rather short finish. With an ABV of 37,5% it is certainly not an explosion of flavours but it does have some character. It is a little sharp at the exit despite the low ABV so I guess there is quit a large part of really young rum in this blend.

This is probably not going to be a rebuy; it is all a bit too simple and I can get more interesting spirits for just a tad more money. On the other hand, when I am spending my holidays in France (after covid) I might just grab another bottle; this is the right kind of stuff near a campfire at night. Simple but not bad.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Weglin from Poland with 15 ratings

Czuc w zapachu cukier trzcinowy. Z mikserem jest Ok. stanowczo zbyt niska ocena w swojej Polce cenowej Ok.

Small 7erby

Posted 7 months ago by Rommiautisti from Finland with 13 ratings

One of the worst I have ever tasted. As bad as the cheapest rums.