Posting your rating...
Wild Tiger India Spiced rum

Rate Wild Tiger India Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


18 Wild Tiger India Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 87 ratings

Luktar lite som Gammeldansk vilket inte är fel om det nu inte var en rom jag provar?! Kryddig och liten sötma. Apelsin? Rivig inte som en rom.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Wild Tiger Spiced with my buddies while vacationing in Germany. Very harsh alcohol smell to the nose and palate. Nothing but vanilla extract. Mix it, and down it goes, but just barely.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Ok colour.
Strange smell.
Bad taste.
Bad aftertaste.
First time ever that I threw a rum in the sink.
;-)

Posted 2 months ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 31 ratings

An average rum. Not an overwhelming taste or aroma. Nothing to make this rum standout.

Posted 7 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 134 ratings

Let it be known, that I love Indian food, but I sure as hell don´t want the taste of Indian food in my rum.

Nose: Cardamom, tangerine, orange blossoms and something quite earthy
Taste: Black pepper, nutmeg, cardamom, cinnamon and ginger
Overall: Tastes like my spice mix for homemade Tikka Masala, which is good, but it does not belong in a rum. Could maybe work as a bitter for the dinner table, but I will let other people make that call.

Posted 9 months ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

Au nez c est la vanille et en bouche plus caramel, vanille et miel. La bouteille est belle par rapport au contenu... pour boire avec du coke.

Posted over 1 year ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

20ml uit een advent kalender. De naam rum niet waardig.

Posted over 1 year ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 228 ratings

This is wierd. No way around it. The nose has a wealth of very atypical notes, partly reminding me of the herds you might find in classic danish brandywine (gammel dansk) like porse and all spice, but also spear mint and cumin. Sipping it is not quite as overwhelming as the nose might let you to believe, but the herbs are still there and there's not a lot of rummyness present. Blindfolded I would guess I was drinking a slightly sweet brandywine, and frankly not a bad one at that, but generally "gammel dansk" is an acquired taste, so most people would probably find this a bit to weird.

Posted about 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

This one was even worse than Wild tiger reserva. Mix of unexpected and unpleasant smells and flavours. Avoid!

Posted over 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 341 ratings

Stechend rotes Mahagoni im Glas.
In der Nase wie eine Indische Gewürzmischung, fruchtig frische tropische Früchte, Banane, Zitrusfrüchte mit Curry und anderen Gewürzen, etwas Hustensirup mit Holz.
Im Gaumen schön wärmend und ausgewogen, kein Gewürz wird dominant und wirkt dadurch etwas undefinierbar.
Im Abgang etwas süsse Orangenschale mit weissem Pfeffer.
Wer Gewürz Rum liebt, sollte unbedingt die Tiger unterstützen.

Pungent red mahogany in the glass.
On the nose like an Indian spice mixture, fruity fresh tropical fruits, banana, citrus fruits with curry and other spices, some cough syrup with wood.
Warm and balanced on the palate, no spice becomes dominant and thus seems somewhat indefinable.
A little sweet orange peel with white pepper on the finish.
If you love spice rum, you should definitely support the tigers.

Posted over 2 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 76 ratings

Very light rum, with orange flavor and taste, long finish.

Posted over 2 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

#21 i romkalendern 2017, betyget sammanfattar intrycket.

Posted over 2 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 103 ratings

Nose: sweet, caramel, orange peel
Palate: smooth, mild, but - just as the Wild Tiger Special Reserve - not lasting very long.
Since it's a spiced one it doesn't taste like an authentic rum to me, but it still tastes slightly better than the Wild Tiger Special Reserve Rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Vůně i chuť jsou poněkud zvláštní. Mírně kořeněná verze klasického Wild Tiger. Ovšem v tomto případě je výsledek spíše horší. Je to podivná změť, která se nedá dost dobře identifikovat. Ale rozhodně mi moc nechutnala.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dennis E Vang from Denmark with 89 ratings

Duften er ala gammel dansk.
Smagen er bitter agtigt og lidt kryderi og lakrids

Posted over 2 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 116 ratings

Slet ikke, hvad jeg forbinder med rom. Den dufter af billig sprut á la Kreüterbitter, og smager ligeså.

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 47 ratings

Think it has a strange smell to it, when it first hits the nose, a bit of orange I would say. The taste is also a strange thing. I did not like this rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 183 ratings

Lidt jordagtig duft og krydderier. Minder lidt om en Gammel Dansk eller 1 Enkelt. Smagen er lidt tynd, men man kan smage peber og får også lidt fornemmelse af at bide i en klump mos fra.skovbunden. Burde sælges som en bitter a la Gammel Dansk, den er dog ikke lige så krydret. 21. December i romkalenderen 2017.