Posting your rating...
Tres Hombres 2005 Porto Bayan ED 20 12-Year rum

Tres Hombres 2005 Porto Bayan ED 20 12-Year

Caribbean | Aged

5.7/10 (23 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
7
4
7
1

Rate Tres Hombres 2005 Porto Bayan ED 20 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


23 Tres Hombres 2005 Porto Bayan ED 20 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by krasnal from Poland with 39 ratings

Nie dobry słaby i wisiorek do kiwi słodkie jak nie

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 144 ratings

This is my second time trying rum from Tres Hombres. I heard a lot about them before trying them out, but was very disappointed by the first glass i had. Sadly, this one did nothing to salvage my expectations.

Nose: Coconut, tropical fruits, vanilla and oak
Taste: Cinnamon, coconut, oak and a very thin and short sweet aftertaste
Overall: Like the first Tres Hombres I tried this just lacks....something. It is way to thin and offers nothing. Needs more oomph.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by NickW. from Germany with 17 ratings

A strong rum with only a few light flavours (some cinnamon and sugar)

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

20ml uit een advent kalender. Foursquare rum van 12 jaar oud met een finish op port vaten van 9 maanden.

Prima spul dus maar gebotteld op 40%abv.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 241 ratings

A so so offering from tres hombres. I’m a big fan of barbadian but this light golden rum failed to get my blood flowing. The nose offers roasted coconut, vanilla and something fruity, perhaps mango. Not bad but the taste quickly dampens the expectations implied from the nose. It’s very light bodied, almost watery. There’s a subtle hint of coconut and caramel that quickly fades to light oak on a short finish. Guessing it would also be to weak for mixing a decent cocktail so not particularly recommended in any way.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

Had a tres hombres sipping. This was in the middle

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

One of the rums with a lot of flavors - bananas, fruits, cherry... sweet taste accompanies it all.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Melker from Sweden with 20 ratings

It's a great rum, don't get me wrong but I expected more for the price and being from Tres Hombres. Oaky, vanilla flavour with a touch of smoke. Body is kind of thin and aftertaste doesn't linger very long. Somewhat harsh.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Alex from Italy with 32 ratings

Kein Überragender Rum
Aber mit sehr guten fruchtigen noten !
Kann man noch mal trinken!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 126 ratings

:-)
A little light in colour.
Not ok taste.
Ok aftertaste.
Rumcalender no. 16.
;-)