Posting your rating...
Ron Panama 1914 Edicion Gatun rum

Ron Panama 1914 Edicion Gatun

Panama | Aged

6.3/10 (26 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
10
9
2
1

Rate Ron Panama 1914 Edicion Gatun

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


26 Ron Panama 1914 Edicion Gatun ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by 2ephyr from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Decentní vůně se stopami cukru, medu a snad mandlí, nejsem si jistý. Nikterak výrazná. Chuť velmi jemná, lehce nasládlá, nejprve jakoby kapku medová, pak je cítit čokoládu. Čokoládová chuť v dochuti postupně trošku zhořkne, ale ne nějak nepříjemně - jako když si dáte tak 70% čokoládu.
Pro mě neznámá značka, neznámý kus, a velmi pozitivní překvapení. Rozhodně zařazen na seznam adeptů na celou lahev do baru :)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Ron 1914 made DOUBLE GOLD in the category „Premium Rums from 16 to 20 years“ and was named THE BEST RUM OF THE YEAR 2018 by one of the most important events in the world of sugar cane, the INTERNATIONAL RUM CONGRESS in Madrid 2018!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 162 ratings

Aroma sweet after brown sugar and chocolate. Dry and oaky body which continues to medium sweet warming and longlasting finish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Great rum from Panama! Panama makes fantastic rums! Nose: brown sugar, honey. Palate: chocolate, hazelnuts and toffee in a sweet mix. Very nice indeed!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Standa from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Velmi pitelný rum. Vůně mírně sladká, po jádrech (ořechy, mandle). Chuť jemná, ne příliš sladká, uhlazená, hřejivá, hluboká, temné tóny. Jednoznačně příjemné překvapení.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by krasnal from Poland with 38 ratings

Szału nie ma od nie ma naj na ciężki kraj z takimi rumem

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 188 ratings

Drinkable dry rum but not exceptional. I would prefer a longer finish and more flavours.
It's a little bit dry with this typical paper taste, like the most rums from panama.
If you like typical Panama rums then it could be enjoyable. But there are better rums out there.

Smell: burned suggar, wood/earth, dry fruit (plum), some fruit (apricot)
Taste: caramel, apricot, paper, spice, paper, some bitterness, dry fruit
Finish: short, spicy burn, some pepper
Dry fruit in the aftertaste

Sweetness: 2/5
Spice: 2.5/5
Fruit: 2.5/5
Mildness: 3/5
Value (38€): 2/5

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

Brown sugar, wood, leather, vanila. Some delicate sweetness. Warming. Recommended.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Jero83 from Colombia with 10 ratings

I bought it in Panama and the night before I had drinked some aged Abuelo rum. So I asked and someone said it was really better. But I wouldnt recommend it. Color very dark, strong for the nose and heavy to dring. It could improve if you use ice or mixed it.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

I must admit. Ron Panama is not a brand, that I know a lot about. So it was with an open mind, that I went to try this bottle.

Nose: A little harsh, but with notes of chocolate, warm leather and marzipan
Taste: Chocolate, marzipan, ginger and some peber in the aftertaste to spice it up
Overall: This is not a bad rum, but it feels unfinished. It feels like it tries to please people, who want something "fresh" and people who want something sweet. It ends in a bit of a "mush", where it would fail to please either. There is potentiel, though.