Posting your rating...
Bristol Classic Reserve of Mauritius 5-Year rum

Rate Bristol Classic Reserve of Mauritius 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


23 Bristol Classic Reserve of Mauritius 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 6 months ago by jancewicz from Poland with 27 ratings

A little bit smoky, dry plum but burning and not tasty at all. Very dry. It is a bad rum.

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

It has a lovely fruity flavour, and is easygoin. Nothing wrong with this one.

Posted over 1 year ago by RoyalRum from Australia with 11 ratings

I had a quick taste of it, but did not enjoy the experience. A very pronounced taste of herbs, which somewhat reminded me more the tastes of liquors from eastern Europe than that of a rum. Not surprised to read bad reviews here.

Posted over 1 year ago by Ievab from Denmark with 6 ratings

One more not at all my taste...............................

Posted over 1 year ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Deel van een advent kalender, 20ml. Lijkt wel whisky, maar niet slecht.

Posted over 1 year ago by NickW. from Germany with 17 ratings

I only liked the dry ending, rest is not for me. It's like a whyski with some elements of gin but not refreshing.

Posted about 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

Smell not rum.
Taste to %.
Aftertaste not ok.
Rum calender 1423 no 3
;-)

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Tried the La Bourdonnais distilled Mauritius 5y Rhum and the bottle plus the label are very basic nondescript ones. Color is very light amber. Smell test reveals a bouquet of flowers. Taste test reveals a strong smokiness which is very unique to Rhum Agricole's. Not bad, but not great either.

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 47 ratings

This is not a rum for me, not a fan of either the smell or taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel from Sweden with 16 ratings

It has a delicate color like a caramel of fruit and mild wood on the nose and palate. It has a soft long term end of distinction.

Posted over 2 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

More of a whiskey, but not the worst I have tasted

Posted over 2 years ago by Standa from Czech Republic with 12 ratings

Vůně ořechová, rašelinová, drsná. Překvapení nebo spíš šok nastal po ochutnání. Chuť drsná, tvrdá, kouřová, rašelinová. Připomíná spíš whisky.

Posted over 2 years ago by Vinesh from Netherlands with 19 ratings

The smokey wood taste is clearly present in the smell, but while drinking, it is not so pronounced. Very dry ending also.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Horrible rum. Agricole is not for everybody and this one proves that. Nose: tequila mixed with grappa, plums and lether. Palate: a bad tequila with plum taste.

Posted over 2 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 76 ratings

Smoky with dry apricot, very dry, short and harsh, too short to enjoy

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Svěch from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Ostrá vůně i chuť, jen o něco málo lepší, než obyčejný Božkov... Nevidím důvod tento zážitek opakovat...

Posted over 2 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 119 ratings

Min første agricole-rom. Duften er kedelig, og smagen mangler noget kompleksitet.

Smag af træ og røg.

Posted over 2 years ago by Casper Jensen from Denmark with 5 ratings

Dufter det meget af træ. Den har lidt kant og er for tør efter min smag.

Posted over 2 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 104 ratings

Taste: Wood, Sherry, Smoke
I'm not a fan of agricole rums, but this one isn’t bad. Sharp, but not as sharp as other agricoles. Well balanced.

Posted over 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

This is interesting experience.
Its agricole rum, but taste and smell is remindig smokey whiskey.
Bites a bit by alcohol spicyness and has quite a long wooden finish.
Its interesting but feels a bit unbalanced and incoplete.

Posted over 2 years ago by Michael Welander from Denmark with 32 ratings

Meget whiskey smag. Dufter lidt af rosiner. Stærk til at starte med. Varmer godt

Posted over 2 years ago by Dennis E Vang from Denmark with 89 ratings

Duften er røg, træ og frugt.
Smagen er kedelig og umoden.

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

I lucka tre hitta man denna rom som doftar mycket lakrits och rök, mycket fatsmak och hint av lakrits. Rätt god om det var en whiskey, men det ska vara en rom så då är den inte speciellt god.