Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Black edition rum

A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Black edition

Denmark | Aged

8.9/10 (28 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
3
4
15

Rate A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Black edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


28 A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Black edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

The bottle of A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Black edition itself must be one of the nicest rum bottles ever made. It looks like a very high end carafe with diamond quilt pattern on the bottle. Label is very bland and non-descript. Color is artificially dark, almost blackish. Very strong butterscotch and orange peel to both nose and palate. Artificial flavors abound. It should be sold as the worlds most expensive spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Ole Christian Rønning from Norway with 9 ratings

Tonight we have tasted the El Dorado 21, the Cubaney Centenario, the QRM 30 Aniversario and Zacapa XO. This Riise Black Edition is simply the best of them!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Razhy from Belgium with 21 ratings

This is the most surprising rum i have tasted so far. its really sweet, if u dont like sweet rums maybe stear clear of this one. I really liked everything about this rum, from the amazing looking bottle to the smell and surely the surprising taste. Its smooth,creamy a bit smoky. I love it,the only reason i didnt give it a ten is that i have so much more to taste and i can't think this is the best out there.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Knuddelbaer65 from Germany with 1 rating

Leider etwas teurer
Aber der Geschmack ist für mich super
Ölig mild süß

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by tondak80 from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

nejlepší sladký rum co jsem zatím ochutnal, karamel, ovoce, vanilka

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by PierreM from France with 14 ratings

Surprise en débouchant la bouteille. Et mauvaise surprise. Au lieu d'un grand vieux rhum, on a un sirop à la fraise tagada ( très bon au demeurant). Mais la déception est là, surtout vu le prix. Quand j'achète un rhum épicé, je préfère le savoir avant d'acheter la bouteille. Très belle d'ailleurs. Même si c'est la meilleure boisson à base de rhum que j'ai goûté.

The bottle is a high end old rhum bottle, the prince is the one of a great rhum, BUT, surprise, it is not. A sugared flavoured syrup. Who is not my taste, even if it is a very good one. When I buy a spiced rhum, I would like to know it BEFORE opening the bottle. Specially at this price.
Even if it is the best spiced rhum I tried.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by thj001 from Denmark with 3 ratings

This is just an exceptional rum, sweet, flavourful - If you do no like this ... you don't like rum

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Chris from Germany with 11 ratings

great blent out of extra old barrels with a strong burn. super smooth, and a lot of fruit. especially cassis.
like oil and very long. If you taste different during the evening, this one should be the last one. great

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by SaMiJoMa from Germany with 9 ratings

Complex aroma, light vanilla note. Oily mouthfeel. Powerful and characteristic rum taste. A delight

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 80 ratings

lige så let drikkelig og sød som alt andet fra A. H. Riise.