Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Black edition rum

A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Black edition

Denmark | Aged

8.8/10
47 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
5
6
10
23

Rate A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Black edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

47 A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Black edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by DavidFiggé from Denmark with 14 ratings

Meget mørk farve og fantastisk smag af vanilje og karamel med en krydret finish.
Til den søde side

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 4 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 136 ratings

Ve vůni je cítit melasa, vanilka a tabák. Barva plna krásne tmavá. V chuti je cítit karamel, pomeranč a vanilka.

Small me3

Posted 4 months ago by Staal from Denmark with 33 ratings

This is a fantastic navy rum. Great color. Dark and nice. The aroma is an absolute winner. Caramel and Vanilla. The taste is a unconditional pleasure. This is a sweet nice balanced rum. A hint of burn in the aftermath but in a great balance. You can taste the sweetness and caramel for a very long time. This eminent great rum.

Small logo   white trans

Posted 4 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

I had cheated and opened it in advance :) Without hesitation pure 10 :) It has awesome aroma -> like cream marshmallows and tutti-fruti + little chocolate and caramel :))) this is the most similar to 175th anniversary edition. But much more full of the taste. It is really sweet with strong end. You can also taste typical A. H. Riise aromas. This one will be another in my A. H. Riise collection :))) I cant wait :) It is my cup of tea and the aroma and smell is really ultimate :)) I can smell it all day long -> like candy store and pastry-shop :))

Sweetness -> 9/10
Strength -> 4.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Airhammer26 from Austria with 23 ratings

One of the best rums I’ve tried... because the Pyrat Cask 1623 is no longer available in Europe I was looking for an alternative.... this one comes very very close!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 424 ratings

Sweet as you would expect from AHR but also full of the fruits. Nise cherry on palate and candied fruit in aftertaeste.
The price (approx. 100Eur in Czech Republic) is a bit higher than I would like to pay, but dwfinitely try it if you will habe choice.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by sedlakjr from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

I ordered this bottle (by far the most expensive I've bought so far) and I had very high expectation.
My two first impressions: My head exploded with various flavours and... one of them was the one I really hate (I don't know what exactly it is). So I was quite disappointed.
But I gave it another chance and I have to say that the more I drink it, the more I like it and now it is the best rum I've had. Simply amazing!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 354 ratings

- velmi příjemná vůně jemné sladkostí, vypálený sud, tabák
- v chutí 42%, ovocná sladkost, dlouhý pikantní dozvuk, skvělý 👍

Small img 20210330 085631

Posted 7 months ago by SPEHUN from Hungary with 28 ratings

Miután megittuk 10 perc múlva beleszagoltunk az üres pohárba, mennyei dohànyillata vólt, nagyon jó rum.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by SaMiJoMa from Germany with 9 ratings

Complex aroma, light vanilla note. Oily mouthfeel. Powerful and characteristic rum taste. A delight

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by henrik pedersen from Denmark with 96 ratings

lige så let drikkelig og sød som alt andet fra A. H. Riise.