Posting your rating...
Serum Elixir rum

Serum Elixir

Panama | Gold

6.5/10 (23 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
5
5
4
3
1

Rate Serum Elixir

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


23 Serum Elixir ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

If you like elixirs, especially if you like Legendario 7yo, you will like it.

Smell: Raisins, caramelised sugar, something spiced (maybe cinnamon?)

Taste: Sugar, raisins, sugar, some spiced things, sugar, and more raisins.

Is it worth buying? For sweet drinks, yes. For serious rum? No.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by matus8683 from Slovakia with 6 ratings

Skusil som, ako prvy rum vôbec. Sladký, jemný a hlavne plný chutí ako vanilka, škorica, mandle, alebo vyšne. Pokracujem v hladani mojho najoblubenejsieho rumu. Na zdravie!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 121 ratings

Nice cheaper ron but sympathic smell and taste of sweet sour, mood of carribean. Nice to drink anytime.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Simson from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

I used to buy it mainly for women when they come to visit us. It is not rum, but an elixir (35%).

Bottle: Nothing special - such an ordinary cheap shape (1.5 liters).
Cap: Rubber stopper. This surprised me a little. I was rather expecting a screw cap.
Aroma: On the first breath you can smell mainly almonds, cinnamon and a little alcohol. It's such a Christmas scent.
Color: I was surprised at how bright it is. Such a very light yellow color.
Taste: Not bad, but it reminds me more of Amareto or herbal liqueur than rum. Even in the taste you can smell almonds and a hint of cinnamon. You can get used to it during longer sipping, but I liked Legendario 7 or Santos Dumont Elixir a little more. It's not bad and I believe that ladies in particular will enjoy it.

Final rating: 6 points from 10.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 102 ratings

Oproti Legendario Elixir je Serum malinečko méně sladší a přitom je to pořád Elixírek. 8b dávám jen proto, že Legendariu jsem dal 7 bodů a mezi elixíry by měl dostat o bod více. Jo a majího i v 1,5l verzi :-)

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Nono from France with 2 ratings

Bonne bouteille, passe très bien, rhum assez fin très appréciable

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by DebiQue from Slovakia with 33 ratings

This is Rum Liquor not a real rum. I like the taste and you never make a mistake to use it as a welcome drink for women :)

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Petr V. from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Not really strong and not too sweeat, liquer as it should be. You can taste almond in it.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by bRUMbear from AF with 11 ratings

On account of being an elixir you should expect a sweet aroma, so if you're not into elixirs, there's no point for you for trying this one. BUT! If you do like elixirs, then this one is a must-try. Unlike any other elixir I've ever tried, you can drink Serum entire evening without the sweet taste or strong aroma getting on your nerves. (The condition on liking elixirs in general is still standing here, and throughout the entire review.)
I appreciate the smooth alcohol base, which helps the sip to go down easily, the pleasant aroma that DOESN'T punch you straight in the face - more like gently pleases your nose - , and most importantly the taste - sweet, but not too sweet, rather balanced and light.
Personally - the second best elixir yet.
Generally - the go-to choice if you want to try another elixir.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Sladký rumový liker. Chuť po vanilke a výrazná ale veľmi príjemná vôňa. Ženám chutil viac ako klasický rum. Za tú cenu podľa mna stojí za vyskusanie!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 176 ratings

přirovnal bych kvalitativně k A.H.Riise

velmi chutný jemný.

musím přetestovat pro detailnější recenzi