Posting your rating...
Mount Gay Eclipse Silver rum

Mount Gay Eclipse Silver

Barbados | Light

5.7/10 (20 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
6
7

Rate Mount Gay Eclipse Silver

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


20 Mount Gay Eclipse Silver ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Got a bottle of Mount Gay Eclipse Silver from a local grocery store on my last night here at Mexico City. Bottle and label design looks nice and unique. Strong alcohol and such a burn to your nose and palate. This is not a neat sipper due to such a strong burn, so mix it up with your favorite soda.

4115dbe1547532197ef9c9d6e76150f5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Torbs (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Why waste time with Bacardi (other white rums exist) when you can have this smooth and crisp version from the Barbados stable?

5cb0a56e4fe60be635a34b38c10c88a6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by m keating from United States with 32 ratings

Found this in my hotel room and gave it a go. If you just want a mixer to get a little alcohol it's not all that bad it has no flavor just alcohol and water.

83a654042f59b61e6325bfa7fc08d370.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at Donut King over 1 year ago by daveyjones from Australia with 21 ratings

It works fine for a mixer but it won’t change your life.
Possibly a good nightcap, because it kind of put me to sleep (and not in a fun ketamine kind of way....).

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 191 ratings

Sugar: 0 GPL. Strong aroma of alcohol and a bit of coconut and citrus. Smooth enough but has a harsh burn and a slight chemical taste. Good rum for a mixed drink, but definitely not a sipper. Overall a good value.

1ff5b6cf5a65436737f083200dd896c6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Cory Wid from United States with 84 ratings

The mouthfeel is quite good, silky and thick without any sugar addition. While relatively low flavor, it does have a very pleasant caramelized quality to it that actually lingers for quite some time. Not at all a bad rum, and recommendable at around $15 a bottle. Would have it in mojitos and daiquiris, primarily. Maybe with cola or root beer.

Fbbc57a27103a94891671677e409f635.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Ari from Barbados with 15 ratings

Smells of alcohol...taste of alcohol, but not entirely. When I first had it, I used to say it wasn't much of anything, but alcohol. Its a sugary citrus kind of alcohol, however, and mixes quite well. Quite a bit of burn, its harsh, not a light rum. But it is a white and it is, what is, and does what I expect it to. Whites never get above a 6 from me. not much to them.

Bf9453699fd7eae13274a3bea06922ee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Louie from Canada with 77 ratings

It's a very good rum for white you can taste flavours in your mouth

3ce07723e3972d92e188717cb5b859ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Gareth J from United States with 8 ratings

My number one choice for mixing, (if I was rating it for sipping the rating would be lower). For a white spirit it is light on alcohol kick and if you are patient and search you pick pick up hints of tropical fruit, dried citrus, very slight coconut and vanilla.

963c64b8333160ccc559949b01490841.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by cK from Canada with 60 ratings

This is definitely not a good sipping rum, but if you're a fan of white rum for mixing, it's definitely more palatable than Lamb's or Bacardi.