Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Distillery Collection No1 Batch Kettle rum

Diplomatico Distillery Collection No1 Batch Kettle

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

7.4/10
48 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
20
16
4
1

Rate Diplomatico Distillery Collection No1 Batch Kettle

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

48 Diplomatico Distillery Collection No1 Batch Kettle ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 9 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 93 ratings

Aroma of wild flowers from garden, sugar cane and vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Marco Forlani from Italy with 35 ratings

I don’t know if I had a bad sample, but the bottle I bought was characterised by a strong alcoholic kick, which is not helping in understanding and appreciating the taste of the product. It’s less smooth than the usual Diplomatico. You can still appreciate some of the variety of taste typical of the family. The wood taste is prevailing over the vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 200 ratings

It’s pricey. But this is very good rum. I agree with other reviewers that this is stronger. And that is GOOD ! Because the balance I there too. Thus is a crafted distillation. Berserk and complex. Superb on ice. Also very good neat. Has some smokiness. No sweetness. Smooth baby, smooth.
Currant and black cherry notes. Crisp and chewy. Great body. Finish is really clean but a little short. I may rate this 9 later. Very strong 8.5. Outstanding sipper.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joel from Canada with 5 ratings

This app s a special rum with other type of caractère. Very good

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Chet from United States with 192 ratings

if its Diplomatico it's good that's just a given. This rum is a stronger more robust rum, very little if any sweetness, you can stand a fork in it. Dark fruit and esters on the nose. After finish is the best part of the rum, a touch of bitterness and a bite of alcohol will let you know that you have partook. I liked the No2 best.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Diplomatico No. 1 batch Kettle Rum while vacationing in Brussels. Semi dark color. Nice bottle design with a pleasing old fashioned label. Very flavorful smell test, but so much more drier than Diplomatico Reserve Exclusiva. Extremely similar flavor profile to Reserva Exclusiva and much more burn due to no added sugar. Taste lingers a while afterwards when the burn has already dissipated. Definitely worth the 8 score.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Diplomaticos from 2000-2002 are gone, so I tried this new special one. At first it hits you with a lot of alcohol in the nose, but also sweetness and various aromas. If you let it breathe for a few minutes, you discover a very neat rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Rsvec from Austria with 80 ratings

Not bad - not great - not remarkable - but still Diplomatico

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Supreme from Canada with 37 ratings

Delightful full bodied fantastic sipper! Must try !

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Michal Ulík (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

Pro mě zatím nejlepší Diplomatico co jsem ochutnal, ale ještě je hodně lahví co jsem neochutnal. Velice jemná vůně, lehce sladké s tóny ovoce a příjemně vytříbeným mixem chutí na patře. Těším se až porovnám s No2 + No3. Tuto láhev chci mít vždy po ruce ve sbírce!

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 181 ratings

Cadeau que je me suis fait pour noel 2020. j''aime mieux le reserva exclusiva que celui-ci. Au départ, il s'en très doux, lorsqu'on le goûte l'alcool ressort beaucoup et il a une belle finale.