Posting your rating...
Diplomatico Distillery Collection No1 Batch Kettle rum

Diplomatico Distillery Collection No1 Batch Kettle

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

7.4/10 (45 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
19
15
4
1

Rate Diplomatico Distillery Collection No1 Batch Kettle

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

45 Diplomatico Distillery Collection No1 Batch Kettle ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small download

Posted 1 year ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 260 ratings

Quite bitter, very reminiscent of Scotch. Probably the least favorite of the bunch, but still an interesting experience for Diplomatico fans.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 199 ratings

It’s pricey. But this is very good rum. I agree with other reviewers that this is stronger. And that is GOOD ! Because the balance I there too. Thus is a crafted distillation. Berserk and complex. Superb on ice. Also very good neat. Has some smokiness. No sweetness. Smooth baby, smooth.
Currant and black cherry notes. Crisp and chewy. Great body. Finish is really clean but a little short. I may rate this 9 later. Very strong 8.5. Outstanding sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joel from Canada with 5 ratings

This app s a special rum with other type of caractère. Very good

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

if its Diplomatico it's good that's just a given. This rum is a stronger more robust rum, very little if any sweetness, you can stand a fork in it. Dark fruit and esters on the nose. After finish is the best part of the rum, a touch of bitterness and a bite of alcohol will let you know that you have partook. I liked the No2 best.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Diplomatico No. 1 batch Kettle Rum while vacationing in Brussels. Semi dark color. Nice bottle design with a pleasing old fashioned label. Very flavorful smell test, but so much more drier than Diplomatico Reserve Exclusiva. Extremely similar flavor profile to Reserva Exclusiva and much more burn due to no added sugar. Taste lingers a while afterwards when the burn has already dissipated. Definitely worth the 8 score.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Diplomaticos from 2000-2002 are gone, so I tried this new special one. At first it hits you with a lot of alcohol in the nose, but also sweetness and various aromas. If you let it breathe for a few minutes, you discover a very neat rum.

Ffffff

Posted 19 days ago by Michal Ulík (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Pro mě zatím nejlepší Diplomatico co jsem ochutnal, ale ještě je hodně lahví co jsem neochutnal. Velice jemná vůně, lehce sladké s tóny ovoce a příjemně vytříbeným mixem chutí na patře. Těším se až porovnám s No2 + No3. Tuto láhev chci mít vždy po ruce ve sbírce!

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by Pollux from Canada with 158 ratings

Cadeau que je me suis fait pour noel 2020. j''aime mieux le reserva exclusiva que celui-ci. Au départ, il s'en très doux, lorsqu'on le goûte l'alcool ressort beaucoup et il a une belle finale.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Michael N from United States with 72 ratings

Not my favorite offering from Diplomatico. Very smooth but lacks in flavor and depth. The aroma is excellent and inviting. Overall just an average to slightly above average rum. I was expecting more.

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 5 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

Aroma of wild flowers from garden, sugar cane and vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Xpommy from Australia with 14 ratings

New to rum so thought I’d try this. It was little bit smoother than the no2 but didn’t smell as nice . Taste is a bit much for me so didn’t enjoy it but that’s probably due to my inexperience with rum and only really liking sweeter rums at the moment. Maybe later I may be able to appreciate what the others taste that I currently can’t .