Posting your rating...
Mount Gay Eclipse rum

Mount Gay Eclipse

Barbados | Gold

Mount Gay Eclipse rum is produced from molasses that is double distilled and aged up to 2 years in white Kentucky oak ex bourbon barrels.

Mount Gay is the oldest existing rum brand in the world, with it's oldest surviving deed being from 1703. The company developed the use of traditional double copper pot stills, a process that has been in continuous use by Mount Gay ever since its founding. The company's namesake Sir John Gay Alleyne was a good friend of John Sober who purchased the then Mount Gilboa distilleries in 1747.

6.3/10
382 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
5
10
48
140
136
27
8
5

Rate Mount Gay Eclipse

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

382 Mount Gay Eclipse ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 80 ratings

Sharp taste reminiscent of Jamaican rum. Not my taste, as not sweet enough with off flavour.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kogfather from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

This is my go to rum and coke. Not a sipper.

If I see this at the bar I'll take it over the regular Captain Morgan or Bacardi Gold that seems to be the other options in most UK bars.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jamie from United Kingdom with 1 rating

You really can't go wrong, this is a god rum for mixing and straight up

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Don Hanini from Norway with 13 ratings

Kjøpt på Flesland

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

A go-to rum when at a bar with a small selection. A big step up from the majority of the popular rums that are usually found in the same venues at a similar price.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

A very forgettable golden mixing rum. Better can be found at a lesser price

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This is decent straight and a great mixer for the price point there are other rums I would pick up over this every time.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

I was a bit disappointed when i first tasted this one but have found that it´s good in cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Ben Mitchell from Australia with 18 ratings

My entry to the "real" rum world, brilliant with tropical fruit juice or in a Cuba Libre

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

While this will improve your drinks compared to the Bacardi Superior, there is not much to drewl about.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Steven James from United Kingdom with 33 ratings

Wonderful with coke.....drinkable on it's own. You should never allow yourself to run out!