Posting your rating...
Magec Oloroso Anejo XO rum

Magec Oloroso Anejo XO

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

6.1/10 (17 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
7
4
2

Rate Magec Oloroso Anejo XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Magec Oloroso Anejo XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

et snev av frukt og vanilje i lukten. Veldig mild i smaken.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Quite nice, but will not go for it again. Kind of weird and strong aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 176 ratings

Vůně: poměrně alkoholová a lehce štiplavá nijak výrazná.
Chuť: Velmi překvapila, sladší a svěží, velmi příjemná. Letní chuť květin.
překvapil mě docela a asi bych i uvažoval o koupi

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Roots431 (PREMIUM) from Canada with 1 rating

Nice smooth 15 yo solera system. Enjoyed sipping it. Fruity note with a hint of citrus vanilla

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 358 ratings

Helles Goldgelb im Glas.
In der Nase, etwas mit Pfeffer bestäubte Karamell Creme, getoastetes Holz, ein wenig Rauch und die Würze vom Sherry die wie Liebstöckel und Lakritze Duftet.
Im Gaumen sanft und unscheinbar am Anfang, danach wird würzig warm die Zunge eingelullt. Weisse Trauben, Birne, Quitte, ein Hauch Kokos, sanfte Holztöne, mildes Karamell, Vanille Creme mit einer Priese Zimt und Kardamom.
Im Abgang zuerst ein wenig scharf, die Früchte das Holz und eine Meeresbriese klingen lange nach.
Ein gut gemachter Rum für Alle die spass an speziellen Finishs haben. 7+

Light golden yellow in the glass.
In the nose, some peppered caramel cream, toasted wood, a little smoke and the spice of sherry which smells like lovage and liquorice.
On the palate it is soft and inconspicuous at the beginning, then the tongue is lulled warm and spicy. White grapes, pear, quince, a hint of coconut, soft wood tones, mild caramel, vanilla cream with a pinch of cinnamon and cardamom.
In the finish first a little spicy, the fruits the wood and a sea breeze lingers for a long time.
A well made rum for all those who enjoy special finishes. 7+

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

It is very popular to finish your rum of in casks, that have been used for other spirits to give a nice edge. This rum have been finished in old Oloroso-casks, but little does it help...

Nose: Very light smells of vanilla, citrus and a clear note from the oloroso in the background
Taste: Very mild taste of cedar, honey and oloroso. Almost no aftertaste is present.
Overall: It is very rare that I use the word boring about a rum, but this is very close to being that. The taste is very weak, and the taste you get is more a strong oloroso than a rum. There is some hope for this rum, but it needs a serious boost of character and taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 77 ratings

Medim strong alcohol, medium long, with swett honey and vanilla taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Oloroso lagrad rom, färgtonen är väldigt ljus. Aromen är fräsch citrus, tropisk frukt, mjuk härlig arom. Smaken är fruktig med ett pepprig Finish. En av de bättre i kalendern!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 188 ratings

Duft af citrus og træ. Lidt træ i smagen. Et hint af sprit til at starte med, men den forsvinder hurtigt efter lidt tid i glasset. Så bliver den blød i smagen og på tungen. Lidt udefinerlig i smagen, som desværre ikke er så bred og nuanceret. Ikke en dårlig rom, da man godt kan fornemme kvaliteten, men den den unuancerede smag, holder den på 7.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Very nice smell of lemon and flowers. Very harsh to drink, burns, leaves you with weird aftertaste.