Posting your rating...
Magec Oloroso Anejo XO rum

Rate Magec Oloroso Anejo XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


17 Magec Oloroso Anejo XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 6 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

et snev av frukt og vanilje i lukten. Veldig mild i smaken.

Posted 6 months ago by robo_h from Slovakia with 19 ratings

Quite nice, but will not go for it again. Kind of weird and strong aftertaste.

Posted about 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 173 ratings

Vůně: poměrně alkoholová a lehce štiplavá nijak výrazná.
Chuť: Velmi překvapila, sladší a svěží, velmi příjemná. Letní chuť květin.
překvapil mě docela a asi bych i uvažoval o koupi

Posted over 1 year ago by Roots431 (PREMIUM) from Canada with 1 rating

Nice smooth 15 yo solera system. Enjoyed sipping it. Fruity note with a hint of citrus vanilla

Posted over 1 year ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 344 ratings

Helles Goldgelb im Glas.
In der Nase, etwas mit Pfeffer bestäubte Karamell Creme, getoastetes Holz, ein wenig Rauch und die Würze vom Sherry die wie Liebstöckel und Lakritze Duftet.
Im Gaumen sanft und unscheinbar am Anfang, danach wird würzig warm die Zunge eingelullt. Weisse Trauben, Birne, Quitte, ein Hauch Kokos, sanfte Holztöne, mildes Karamell, Vanille Creme mit einer Priese Zimt und Kardamom.
Im Abgang zuerst ein wenig scharf, die Früchte das Holz und eine Meeresbriese klingen lange nach.
Ein gut gemachter Rum für Alle die spass an speziellen Finishs haben. 7+

Light golden yellow in the glass.
In the nose, some peppered caramel cream, toasted wood, a little smoke and the spice of sherry which smells like lovage and liquorice.
On the palate it is soft and inconspicuous at the beginning, then the tongue is lulled warm and spicy. White grapes, pear, quince, a hint of coconut, soft wood tones, mild caramel, vanilla cream with a pinch of cinnamon and cardamom.
In the finish first a little spicy, the fruits the wood and a sea breeze lingers for a long time.
A well made rum for all those who enjoy special finishes. 7+

Posted over 1 year ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 135 ratings

It is very popular to finish your rum of in casks, that have been used for other spirits to give a nice edge. This rum have been finished in old Oloroso-casks, but little does it help...

Nose: Very light smells of vanilla, citrus and a clear note from the oloroso in the background
Taste: Very mild taste of cedar, honey and oloroso. Almost no aftertaste is present.
Overall: It is very rare that I use the word boring about a rum, but this is very close to being that. The taste is very weak, and the taste you get is more a strong oloroso than a rum. There is some hope for this rum, but it needs a serious boost of character and taste.

Posted over 1 year ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 76 ratings

Medim strong alcohol, medium long, with swett honey and vanilla taste.

Posted over 1 year ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Oloroso lagrad rom, färgtonen är väldigt ljus. Aromen är fräsch citrus, tropisk frukt, mjuk härlig arom. Smaken är fruktig med ett pepprig Finish. En av de bättre i kalendern!

Posted over 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Duft af citrus og træ. Lidt træ i smagen. Et hint af sprit til at starte med, men den forsvinder hurtigt efter lidt tid i glasset. Så bliver den blød i smagen og på tungen. Lidt udefinerlig i smagen, som desværre ikke er så bred og nuanceret. Ikke en dårlig rom, da man godt kan fornemme kvaliteten, men den den unuancerede smag, holder den på 7.

Posted over 1 year ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Very nice smell of lemon and flowers. Very harsh to drink, burns, leaves you with weird aftertaste.

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

I tried to taste the flavors of it, but the harshness and bitterness completely blanked my mind. It also has sweet component to it, but there is no complexity.

Posted over 1 year ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Aroma is light and dry with hints of citruses.
The palate is very wooden with hints of oranges.
Dry aftertaste reminding grappa.

Posted over 1 year ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 87 ratings

Behaglig i både doft och smak. Mild, inget som sticker ut. Lättdrucken

Posted over 1 year ago by jandy from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

Ve vuni je vyrazny citron. Chut je opet ovocna, znat jsou trosku orechy a je patrny i vliv vina ze sudu, ve kterych rum zral.

Posted about 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 121 ratings

Bonne amertume. Assez sec et sucrer. Sur la banane. Manque de raffinement.

Posted over 2 years ago by Brian from Denmark with 47 ratings

Sweet smell of raisins, and also a bit in the taste, love the sweetness but not as complex. Great after taste, this might be a buy to the shelve.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

Sampled Magec Oloroso Anejo XO Rum, which is a 15 years old Solera rum from Spain finished in barrels that previously contained Oloroso wine. This amber coloured rum has a fruity aroma and a unique taste, unlike your typical molasses based Rums. Not bad at all.