Posting your rating...
Mount Gay 1703 Old Cask rum

Mount Gay 1703 Old Cask

Barbados | Aged

Mount Gay 1703 rum includes rums aged between 10 and 30 years that are joined by master distiller Allen Smith.

Mount Gay Distilleries is the oldest operating distillery in the Americas - producing rum in Barbados since 1703, hence the rum's name. It's original name was Mount Gilboa, and in 1801 renamed Mount Gay after the distillery's manager Sir John Gay Alleyne.

8.0/10
123 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
1
10
22
34
43
9

Rate Mount Gay 1703 Old Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

123 Mount Gay 1703 Old Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Un rom foarte fin, pentru cunoscători dar nu numai. O alegere excelentă pentru o seară de vară pe o plajă din Barbados bineînțeles :)

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

It's a good rum with a sweet molasses and vanilla flavour but just doesn't seem to have much to offer over some £40-£50 rums. At over £110 a bottle I think it's overpriced.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Tikihead from United States with 23 ratings

A very sippable rum. Smooth and slightly sweet. It was nice on the rocks. Not as complex as others I've tried, but nice.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Vesslan 5 from Sweden with 37 ratings

Gillade den här,

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Gary from Canada with 24 ratings

I quite enjoy this one, but find it not as smooth as I expected . Has a bit of a bite to it when you have it neat. Still lots of nice aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Mount Gay 1703 Old Cask Rum er en meget speciel rom, den skuffer mig lidt, den kommer til at holde længe og bliver ikke genkøbt.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jirka from Czech Republic with 20 ratings

I don't know why, but I didn't like the taste... maybe bad day while tasting. I have to taste it another time.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Great floral nose and rich colour.

Starts with a delicate caramel, leather and oak and warms up for a perfectly satisfying mouth feel.

Nice bottle too.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Décevant, avec une odeur éthérée assez désagréable

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

I really enjoy this sipper