Posting your rating...
Pampero Anjeo Especial rum

Pampero Anjeo Especial

Venezuela | Gold

4.8/10
47 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
13
15
10
3
1

Rate Pampero Anjeo Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

47 Pampero Anjeo Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Petr Muzika from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Prijemna sladka vune, nic drastickeho, trocha vanilky. Chut je ostrejsi, na konci trosku horka, ale po par douskach se sni jazyk dobre srovna. Podle me ani neurazi, ale ani uplne nenadchne. Proste 5 z 10b.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Simones from Slovakia with 35 ratings

This rum is more like average but still great for a party or everyday use. Has stronger alcohol taste, not so sweet aftertaste. Still better than captain morgan

Ffffff

Posted 14 days ago by Sasoman from Slovenia with 8 ratings

Very pleasent smell, but to harsh to drink neat. Great for mixing with coke. I squeze 1/8 of lemon in my Cuba Libre.

Small 20210505 193505

Posted 2 months ago by JacaJaca from Poland with 25 ratings

Rum, taki klasyczny, podstawowy jako baza, wkładka.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by newstedko from Slovakia with 24 ratings

A navstevy. Lacny , ale je to rum. Chutovo nevadi, citit lacnejsiu chemiu

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Curelin from Italy with 5 ratings

The expectation with this one was really low since I saw the bottle and the colour: it's clear, light gold, no trace of aging. I was in an after dinner with some friends, so I tasted it.

Nose: uhm, now I'm confused. It open up with strong vanilla and caramel, light alcohol, I spotted some very far woody, cocoa and tobacco notes. What the hell?!

Taste: after the after smelling it, I expected to taste some of the nose notes, but...all disappeared! A light burn of alcohol, a bit of sweet, a very far reminder of smoky wood and leather. After swallowed it, it's all over and nothing remains. No retronasal hints, no flavor, nothing at all.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Pitkinn from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Tento Rum mě ničím extra neoslovil. Jako by čpavá karamelová chuť. Spíš pro míchání než samotné pití.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by spagr from Czech Republic with 43 ratings

Tasted in Drinks By The Dram - The Rum Advent Calendar (2019 Edition)

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Rsvec from Austria with 80 ratings

Simple and clear. For the money (12 Euro) more than OK.

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 7 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 61 ratings

Tento rum jsem dostal od svých synů Vánočním dárkem. Moc jsem od něj neočekával, ale nakonec milé překvapení. Při prvním doušku, jsem nevěděl co si mám myslet, pořád jsem jej očichával a pomalinku upíjel. V závěru jsem již cítil nějaké květy a malinko ovoce. Jeho drsnost, která v závru přechází v jemný dozvuk mne překvapila, ale nakonec mi zachutnala a proto dávám poměrně vysoké hodnocení. Nakonec mne zaujal etiketa, která má plastické zvýraznění některých detailů jako například nápis Pampero, jezdce na koni, nebo některé reliéfy, připomínající štukovou omítku.

Small a 18

Posted 7 months ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Taste starts good. You can feel strong vanilla smell and taste, seems quite smooth and a bit sweet. But after you swallow you begin to feel quite a bitter finish which I don't like.