Posting your rating...
Tiki Lovers Pineapple rum

Tiki Lovers Pineapple

Germany | Flavored

5.0/10 (10 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
2

Rate Tiki Lovers Pineapple

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


10 Tiki Lovers Pineapple ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Toto asi napadne málokoho kúpiť. Je to veľmi zaujímavý kúsok tmavo hmedého rumu, kde sa počas výroby namáčajú do zmesy rumov aj kúsky ananásu a výsledok je silný rum, ktorý naozaj chutí ananásovo a taktiež vonia. Nepôsobí umelo, čo považujem za úspech. Okrem iného je príjemne sladký, ale pomerne ostrý. Má 45% alkoholu. Dochuť je stredne dlhá, ananásová s tónmi vanilky a dreva. Je to rum vhodný do miešaných drinkov, napr. piñacolada, alebo dark&stormy. Dá sa ale v pohode popíjať aj samotný.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 306 ratings

Aroma is full of pineapple. Fist taste is warm, sweet and pineapple + honey. Aftertaste is shorter but pleasant.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 117 ratings

I love that it's a darker pineapple to change from all of the clear ones.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by jack herrer from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

intersting find, quite strong flavour, with pineapple tasting really like fresh juice.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Fozzie500 from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

Tried this last night, overall not bad, it's not going to blow anyone away,and it is not a natural choice neat, but as a mixer works well.
It got a traditional rum alcohol burn in the throat and a lingering pineapple taste that stays in the mouth long after the liquid has gone down the gullet. it is 45% proof.
Overall i'd like give it a solid 6.5 /10 but we are restricted to 6 or 7 so 6 it is,and i haven't tried the Plantation Pineapple rum yet.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 426 ratings

Had this rum in Prague . My god it's strong on ice but then it's basically a mixer rum .
Keep it that way and save your pallette , amazing in cocktails

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Rum tasting in Baton Rouge continued with Tiki Lovers Pineapple. Childish bottle and label design. Mahogany color. Pure rubbing alcohol mixed with plenty of Jamaican funk and glue plus pineapple infusion to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and sweet burn at the end. Nasty even as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by bRUMbear from AF with 11 ratings

Smells nice. Like a pineapple. Which may fool one to try to drink this. Don't. At best it'll just dissapoint you. Feeling all wrong on your very soul is much more likely scenario.
I don't dislike the individual features of this rum but they don't fit well together.
(Add 5* to this review if you feel like drinking some crazy rum.)

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 61 ratings

Pineapple flavoured rum blend, bottled at nice 45%, the company behind tiki lovers is the bitter truth company known for their premium bitters and liquers.
The rum blend is composed of aged & unaged Jamaican pot-still rum from Hampden Estate and Worthy Park, 3-year-old Barbados Rum from Foursquare Distillery, aged in former Bourbon Whiskey barrels, and some young column still rums from both Trinidad and Guyana.The rum blend is then infused with the natural pineapple extraction and allowed to rest for several weeks.
Nose: immediately kicks you with a load of juicy overripe pineapple, actually thats all you can smell but its very pleasant so no complaints.
Taste: a huge dose of juicy sweet overripe pineapple with nice medium funkiness from the jamaican pot still rum, lot of sweet molasses, mild baking spice character can also be found and the young column still rums give this bit of lightness in the back palate.
Finish: quite sweet and lightly acidic pineapple flavour and light oakiness.
Overall: This is a another decent rum from the Bitter truth company, quite complex and much more heavy than the light plantation pineapple which i like a lot, the plantation is bit more suitable for classic cocktails as this one is more suitable as a tiki mixer and floater. Both are equally great rums, plantation is more light and has more fresh pineapple taste and this one is more heavy, bit more sugary and more funky with a overripe pineapple taste.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

This rum is designed as a mixer. Dont even try to drink it neat. Its not bad, its crazy. But once you put it into drinks, as you are supposed to, it makes a very good cocktails with great aroma and taste. I bought just for fun and didnt expect much, but it became very popular at the party where I brought it. Try emptying an pineapple, filling it with ice, some mango or oranges or something you have at home and then fill it with this rum. You will definitely enjoy it.

Smell: Pineapples everywhere. Almost no alcoholic smell, just pineapples and sugar

Taste: Strong, not too sharp, not as sweet as it would be expected, and of course, with taste of pineapples.

Definitely worth a try for drinks. Its cheap and tasty.