Posting your rating...
Santos Dumont XO Elixir rum

Santos Dumont XO Elixir

Brazil | Flavored

6.9/10 (22 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
12
2
2
1

Rate Santos Dumont XO Elixir

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


22 Santos Dumont XO Elixir ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

A bit more sweet but it matures on your tonque as you taste it...

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Vantu from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Brutálně sladký elixír z Brazílie. Zraje v sudech po sherry Pedro Ximénez. Každá láhev nese číslo sudu a láhve (mám láhev 3070 ze sudu číslo 10). Není to na celovečerní popíjení, ale když budete mít chuť na něco sladkého, tak toto je ta pravá volba. Dám jednu maximálně dvě sklenky. Chutná jak macerovaná Margotka a voní jak macerovaná Margotka, kokosově. Na elixír je dost silný (40%)

p.s. Jen pro zajímavost má naprosto stejnou láhev jako výborný, ne tak sladký, Gold of Mauritius

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

New flavours for me that taste fine. But damned to sweet! Cookie monster sucks, but he is still cool. Not like this rum, uncool and pointless.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

Dalsi z elixirov, cize sladky dezert. Z elixirov asi naj, velmi podobny A.H.RIISE family reserve, pouzity ako zaklad je XO, ktory je sam o sebe dost sladky. A za cenu cca 30€ je to aj idealny darcek v peknej flasi. 7,5/10

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 358 ratings

Helles Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase Düfte von frisch geröstetes Holz das mit Karamell übergossen wurde, frisch gepflückte tropische Früchte bleiben daran kleben.
Am Gaumen ultra-mega-super süss und eine Konsistenz wie Sirup. Aromen von frisch gepflückten und geschälten Orangen, kandierten Orangen, Orangenschalen, Kakao, Holz, Karamell, Vanille und ein paar Gewürze wabbeln in der Süsse ziellos umher.
Im Abgang extrem klebrig und süss, Holz, Orange und Karamell tanzen einen Samba.
Ein Elixir der super-süssen Klasse, erinnert mich ein wenig an den Pyrat Rum nur zigmal süsser.
Eine Freude für Schleckmäuler und alle die mal einen richtigen Zuckerschock möchten. -7

Light amber in a glass.
In the nose scents of freshly roasted wood doused with caramel, freshly picked tropical fruits stick to it.
On the palate ultra-mega-super sweet and a consistency like syrup. Aromas of freshly picked and peeled oranges, candied oranges, orange peel, cocoa, wood, caramel, vanilla and a few spices waft aimlessly around the sweetness.
In the finish extremely sticky and sweet, wood, orange and caramel dance a samba.
An elixir of the super-sweet class, reminds me a bit of the Pyrat Rum only umpteen times sweeter.
A joy for gourmets and all who want a real sugar shock. -7

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Sweet taste specific for elixir, not the best of the elixirs for given price

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by klotte from Sweden with 2 ratings

Lots of interesting taste notes, but too sweet for me.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Aroma is full of vanilla. Taste is sweet as you can expect from elixir. Aftertaste is awerage, sweet with coconut and apricote tones. Good for beginners or girls.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by David Kundrt from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Elixir - sladká vůně vanilky a meruněk, sladká chut´, ale příjemné zpestření

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by František Pavelka from Czech Republic with 32 ratings

Vůně exotického ovoce a už jde cítit, že to bude velice zajímavý rum. Při konzumaci fantastická chuť ovoce, která dává tomuto elixíru velkou přitažlivost. I závěrečná chuť je krásně sladká, ale přitom příjemná. K tomuto rumu se budu vracet. Paměť chuti je hodně vysoká.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Ales from Czech Republic with 54 ratings

Ve vůni cítím voskovky, ale není to nepříjemné. Chuť vanilková. Zajímavé.