Posting your rating...
Kaniche Perfeccion rum

Kaniche Perfeccion

Barbados | Aged

8.1/10 (54 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
3
17
21
6

Rate Kaniche Perfeccion

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

54 Kaniche Perfeccion ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2661 ratings

Sturdy bright red plywood box surrounding an old school designed label on the bottle. Spectacular value at $39. Golden color. Oak, vanilla and cinnamon to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Surprisingly sweet ending. Only marginally better than Kaniche XO.

Ffffff

Posted 18 days ago by Rum-n-Texas from United States with 1 rating

Nice on the nose and a sweet start that fades to a little vanilla heat.

Ffffff

Posted 18 days ago by jfcotton from United States with 13 ratings

Amazing flavorful rum for a fraction of the price of some of the more expensive rums. I drink this with my neighbors when they just happen to drop by. A good rum for any occasion even jf there is no occasion. Definite Buy.

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by Greengator25 from United States with 10 ratings

Got this on clearance at Total Wine, though I didn’t really need any more rum. I was just smoking a cigar so I’m going to rate it again just to be sure. But this is damn good rum, it’s sweet and goes down smooth; very little heat. The only bad thing I can say about it is that it doesn’t have a deep flavor- but for the price it’s a cheap sipper!

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by klotte from Sweden with 5 ratings

Lagom söt, komplex rom med tydliga toner från lagringen på konjaksfaten.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Midgarn from United States with 11 ratings

Right from the bottle, this has a soothing, butterscotch taste. This is leaps and bounds better than some of the other rums I've tried.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by IMtz from United States with 1 rating

This rum is amazing. Sweet aroma, Tropical fruit and spicy flavor. I had it on the rocks, but think this would go amazingly with ice made of coconut milk (what can I say, I’m Puerto Rican and love tropical fruit! 🇵🇷)

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by CigStone from United States with 3 ratings

Smooth & easy. Beautifully aged. Amazing bang for buck at $40. Highly recommended.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 358 ratings

I chose this Panamanian Kaniche over it's younger brothers from Barbados as my first one from them. It is a decent rum, but it just does not belong up there with my favorites due to it's excessive sweetness. I flunked tasting notes, so don't ask me about that. It is best used to reduce the smokiness in rums such as Zacapa Edicion Negra. In this case, two wrongs make a right.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 152 ratings

Rigtig god rom der hverken er for sød eller for sprittet til en rigtig fin pris.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 122 ratings

Dejlig rom, overrasket over sammensætningen. Ikke helt så sød som jeg normalt er til, men falder meget i min smag