Posting your rating...
Mocambo 20 Art Edition rum

Mocambo 20 Art Edition

Mexico | Aged

5.9/10(52 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
1
6
7
7
14
9
3
1

Rate Mocambo 20 Art Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

52 Mocambo 20 Art Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Oleh from Ukraine with 16 ratings

This one is more complex than 15th years. Its color darker but clear and nose the same wood and almost no spice. I think it has more sugar than 15 but you almost dont feel it. Aftertaste is longer and not such strong alcohol. It worth to have in your bar, not bad.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Oli973 from Switzerland with 24 ratings

I won't spend much time describing it, had a glass 2 days ago, and will never try it again...The beautiful and original bottle will look forever great on my shelf ! The taste I m trying my best to gorget about it. Nothing worked to rince it's aweful taste. Even coke tasted bitter...
The nose in the other hand was quite pleasant, sweet and without any alcohol smell....

Small 8e218b38 80c6 4e71 898d 1b1a7336c073

Posted 11 days ago by Knownot from New Zealand with 15 ratings

The biggest selling point for this is definitely the bottle but that is not to diminish the flavour of the drink.

Quite a smokey smooth experience. I’ve enjoyed this in a bar, chilling at home, and share with friends.

I will definitely purchase a bottle of this again if I can.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Joakim from Denmark with 2 ratings

At first you smell it at it seems really Nice and good. Then you taste it and get dissapointet by the lave of taste

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by AntonioPatriarca from United States with 7 ratings

It was not a sweet rum, nor was it dry like French rums. It is much closer to whiskey in every aspect.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Jday0001 (PREMIUM) from United States with 16 ratings

My first taste brought to mind a smokey scotch whiskey...I hate scotch. I like the look of the bottle, but will probably try to find a new home for it with someone who will enjoy it.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

Mexico, follow my advice:
Stick to what you know.
My reaction to this was the same as my reaction to Mexican chocolate.

However, I am not a hater.
Give me Mexican food, Mecca and good tequila any day of the week. Just don’t give me another bottle of Mocambo.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Ronroneo from Mexico with 6 ratings

This is a mexican rum, not much known and not expensive, so, is a good deal for the money. Is not a bad rum but a little sharp.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 7 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 244 ratings

It was really hard to drink this rum. It’s strange and nasty I’m shocked anyone would like this. That is unless you like to lick ashtrays and eat shaved car tires. I’m sorry can’t think of anything redeemable except the cool bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Nicim me nezaujal (minimalne pozitivne).
A za tu cenu je spousta lepsich rumu