Posting your rating...
Mocambo 20 Art Edition rum

Rate Mocambo 20 Art Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


43 Mocambo 20 Art Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

036e00da56351d652a06c59c9a325426.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Trochu tóny jako zemědělský rum, což mi vyhovuje. Zajímavý rum (nejen vzhledem).

F2cc9172cf27227e0c576ecbde386c8c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Oli973 from Switzerland with 24 ratings

I won't spend much time describing it, had a glass 2 days ago, and will never try it again...The beautiful and original bottle will look forever great on my shelf ! The taste I m trying my best to gorget about it. Nothing worked to rince it's aweful taste. Even coke tasted bitter...
The nose in the other hand was quite pleasant, sweet and without any alcohol smell....

135e2c5e4c0a3c8ff96465f91947b35d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

To much of alcoholtaste in it. Smells disharmony...

977514b72d4f5bf9f803618aa071ef4a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 40 ratings

Sherry and coffee notes, not to sweet...
Smells like raisins.
But, on the weak side for a 20 yrs old rum...

535a8966b5071bfe8443074d22889836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 257 ratings

Aroma nice with wood and raisins. Taste is drier with dates and earth. Aftertase is shorter with strange tones. Interesting to taste, but not to buy bottle.

Ec2492d5580637b8ff3a6654e0841e5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

I know Mexico is known for their Tequilas but I had to try at least one Rum produced by that country and I chose the Mocambo 20 yr Rum. Having read the reviews I kept an open mind and my first impression of this spirit was the beautiful dark colour of the spirit, followed by aromas of coffee, dark chocolate and tobacco. On my first sip the cinnamon flavour came through along with those previously mentioned and my first sample left me wondering whether I liked it or not. The more I sipped on it the more I acclimatized to the unusual flavours. This is not my typical rum but it nevertheless surprised me and the unique taste adds to my rum collection. better than I expected. Not a rum I would drink on a daily basis but a nice change from usual flavours.

85b7cd9e27f59f353879a8505c4a1e9f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by xaveir from United States with 3 ratings

Fun bottle with a good story, but also a rich natural bourbon barrel flavor and soft mouthfeel and caramel in the nose.

25afc441bf93fcc5dc69d3524b461769.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Aaron from United States with 6 ratings

I want to like this rum, but honestly there is nothing special about it. There are cheaper rums with more complexity to be had at a better price.

1b35314b8945c9afa9f87c7a7b893c78.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Raquel from Mexico with 2 ratings

Vision
Dark amber, intense colour, with hints of red.
Rich syrupy legs.
Attractive colour.
Perfectly clean.

Olfaction
Intense and complex nose.
Nuts, caramel, dried fruits, chocolate and vanilla.
Expressive nose, well integrated alcohol and good quality of aromas.
Strong and very sugar concentration

Taste
Syrupy body with a dry minerality and a winey layer.
Powerful on palate yet elegant and dry.
Flavour reflects the nose.
Refined and well-balanced flavours, alcohol is not aggressive.

0ce5fec075a11895b90e223dc1e01858.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Don't spit it as soon as you taste it, it gets better...bitter, smoky, nasty rum...but just don't expect something extraordinery..

69fb36e55457d26566e311f68dee0c5c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 174 ratings

Vuně velmi sladka po ochutnaní velmi řízný, lehce hrejivy. Chut dobra, ale dlouho stoji na jazyku. Chut po vinu zustava na patře.. určitě zvláštní