Posting your rating...
Mocambo 20 Art Edition rum

Mocambo 20 Art Edition

Mexico | Aged

6.2/10 (46 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
1
3
7
6
13
8
3
1

Rate Mocambo 20 Art Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


46 Mocambo 20 Art Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

This is a pretty good rum from Mexico. Like most Mexican rums I've tried, this has a lot of added... 'character'.

Smells and tastes of heavy oak, leather, tobacco, coffee, dark chocolate, nougat, figs, pepper, cinnamon, and brown sugar. It's got a lot going on and is quite nice. It doesn't have a traditional rum flavor, though it's a great example of what I've come to expect from Mexican rum. Definitely worth a try!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Oli973 from Switzerland with 24 ratings

I won't spend much time describing it, had a glass 2 days ago, and will never try it again...The beautiful and original bottle will look forever great on my shelf ! The taste I m trying my best to gorget about it. Nothing worked to rince it's aweful taste. Even coke tasted bitter...
The nose in the other hand was quite pleasant, sweet and without any alcohol smell....

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Ronroneo from Mexico with 6 ratings

This is a mexican rum, not much known and not expensive, so, is a good deal for the money. Is not a bad rum but a little sharp.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 86 ratings

It was really hard to drink this rum. It’s strange and nasty I’m shocked anyone would like this. That is unless you like to lick ashtrays and eat shaved car tires. I’m sorry can’t think of anything redeemable except the cool bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Nicim me nezaujal (minimalne pozitivne).
A za tu cenu je spousta lepsich rumu

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

To much of alcoholtaste in it. Smells disharmony...

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 42 ratings

Sherry and coffee notes, not to sweet...
Smells like raisins.
But, on the weak side for a 20 yrs old rum...

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Aroma nice with wood and raisins. Taste is drier with dates and earth. Aftertase is shorter with strange tones. Interesting to taste, but not to buy bottle.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

I know Mexico is known for their Tequilas but I had to try at least one Rum produced by that country and I chose the Mocambo 20 yr Rum. Having read the reviews I kept an open mind and my first impression of this spirit was the beautiful dark colour of the spirit, followed by aromas of coffee, dark chocolate and tobacco. On my first sip the cinnamon flavour came through along with those previously mentioned and my first sample left me wondering whether I liked it or not. The more I sipped on it the more I acclimatized to the unusual flavours. This is not my typical rum but it nevertheless surprised me and the unique taste adds to my rum collection. better than I expected. Not a rum I would drink on a daily basis but a nice change from usual flavours.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by xaveir from United States with 3 ratings

Fun bottle with a good story, but also a rich natural bourbon barrel flavor and soft mouthfeel and caramel in the nose.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Aaron from United States with 6 ratings

I want to like this rum, but honestly there is nothing special about it. There are cheaper rums with more complexity to be had at a better price.