Posting your rating...
Mocambo 20 Art Edition rum

Mocambo 20 Art Edition

Mexico | Aged

5.9/10 (49 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
1
5
7
7
13
8
3
1

Rate Mocambo 20 Art Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


49 Mocambo 20 Art Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

Your initial reaction is 'look at that bottle, this has to be a great rum'. Nice dark color, long legs.
Dip your nose into the glass and you will find a pleasant sweet scent of caramel/toffee and mocha... Tasting it and you will find that sweet toffee taste is very thin and the coffee taste dominates. And it's a bit artificial coffee taste. Like when something is coffee flavored but not coffee. Or a left over coffee cup with dried coffee on the bottom. To me that didn't do it. If the caramel/toffee taste would be much richer and being the dominating taste I would have felt the coffee taste would add to the experience but this doesn't work.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Oli973 from Switzerland with 24 ratings

I won't spend much time describing it, had a glass 2 days ago, and will never try it again...The beautiful and original bottle will look forever great on my shelf ! The taste I m trying my best to gorget about it. Nothing worked to rince it's aweful taste. Even coke tasted bitter...
The nose in the other hand was quite pleasant, sweet and without any alcohol smell....

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by AntonioPatriarca from United States with 7 ratings

It was not a sweet rum, nor was it dry like French rums. It is much closer to whiskey in every aspect.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jday0001 (PREMIUM) from United States with 15 ratings

My first taste brought to mind a smokey scotch whiskey...I hate scotch. I like the look of the bottle, but will probably try to find a new home for it with someone who will enjoy it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

Mexico, follow my advice:
Stick to what you know.
My reaction to this was the same as my reaction to Mexican chocolate.

However, I am not a hater.
Give me Mexican food, Mecca and good tequila any day of the week. Just don’t give me another bottle of Mocambo.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Ronroneo from Mexico with 6 ratings

This is a mexican rum, not much known and not expensive, so, is a good deal for the money. Is not a bad rum but a little sharp.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 4 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 205 ratings

It was really hard to drink this rum. It’s strange and nasty I’m shocked anyone would like this. That is unless you like to lick ashtrays and eat shaved car tires. I’m sorry can’t think of anything redeemable except the cool bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Nicim me nezaujal (minimalne pozitivne).
A za tu cenu je spousta lepsich rumu

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

To much of alcoholtaste in it. Smells disharmony...

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 44 ratings

Sherry and coffee notes, not to sweet...
Smells like raisins.
But, on the weak side for a 20 yrs old rum...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 336 ratings

Aroma nice with wood and raisins. Taste is drier with dates and earth. Aftertase is shorter with strange tones. Interesting to taste, but not to buy bottle.