Posting your rating...
Mocambo 20 Art Edition rum

Mocambo 20 Art Edition

Mexico | Aged

6.1/10 (45 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
1
3
7
6
13
7
3
1

Rate Mocambo 20 Art Edition

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


45 Mocambo 20 Art Edition ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

9101887ccc7faa1b0097af8f52ba05ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

Wonderful vanilla and caramel aroma in the bottle. Translates well in the flavor. As it hits the tongue one is awash in a complex series of flavors. Some sweetness but not even close to be overwhelming. Very smooth. No burn. Just a nice lingering warmth fading slowly revealing a vanilla and oak aftertaste. Definitely a sipping rum. I prefer this straight up. I think even on the rocks would diminish this fine rum.

F2cc9172cf27227e0c576ecbde386c8c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Oli973 from Switzerland with 24 ratings

I won't spend much time describing it, had a glass 2 days ago, and will never try it again...The beautiful and original bottle will look forever great on my shelf ! The taste I m trying my best to gorget about it. Nothing worked to rince it's aweful taste. Even coke tasted bitter...
The nose in the other hand was quite pleasant, sweet and without any alcohol smell....

B36b0679ded69d470417862a473968e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 days ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 81 ratings

It was really hard to drink this rum. It’s strange and nasty I’m shocked anyone would like this. That is unless you like to lick ashtrays and eat shaved car tires. I’m sorry can’t think of anything redeemable except the cool bottle.

68e1ce90fcb261a2778b3b036d438085.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 22 days ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Nicim me nezaujal (minimalne pozitivne).
A za tu cenu je spousta lepsich rumu

135e2c5e4c0a3c8ff96465f91947b35d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

To much of alcoholtaste in it. Smells disharmony...

977514b72d4f5bf9f803618aa071ef4a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 41 ratings

Sherry and coffee notes, not to sweet...
Smells like raisins.
But, on the weak side for a 20 yrs old rum...

535a8966b5071bfe8443074d22889836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 260 ratings

Aroma nice with wood and raisins. Taste is drier with dates and earth. Aftertase is shorter with strange tones. Interesting to taste, but not to buy bottle.

Ec2492d5580637b8ff3a6654e0841e5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 157 ratings

I know Mexico is known for their Tequilas but I had to try at least one Rum produced by that country and I chose the Mocambo 20 yr Rum. Having read the reviews I kept an open mind and my first impression of this spirit was the beautiful dark colour of the spirit, followed by aromas of coffee, dark chocolate and tobacco. On my first sip the cinnamon flavour came through along with those previously mentioned and my first sample left me wondering whether I liked it or not. The more I sipped on it the more I acclimatized to the unusual flavours. This is not my typical rum but it nevertheless surprised me and the unique taste adds to my rum collection. better than I expected. Not a rum I would drink on a daily basis but a nice change from usual flavours.

85b7cd9e27f59f353879a8505c4a1e9f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by xaveir from United States with 3 ratings

Fun bottle with a good story, but also a rich natural bourbon barrel flavor and soft mouthfeel and caramel in the nose.

25afc441bf93fcc5dc69d3524b461769.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Aaron from United States with 6 ratings

I want to like this rum, but honestly there is nothing special about it. There are cheaper rums with more complexity to be had at a better price.

1b35314b8945c9afa9f87c7a7b893c78.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Raquel from Mexico with 2 ratings

Vision
Dark amber, intense colour, with hints of red.
Rich syrupy legs.
Attractive colour.
Perfectly clean.

Olfaction
Intense and complex nose.
Nuts, caramel, dried fruits, chocolate and vanilla.
Expressive nose, well integrated alcohol and good quality of aromas.
Strong and very sugar concentration

Taste
Syrupy body with a dry minerality and a winey layer.
Powerful on palate yet elegant and dry.
Flavour reflects the nose.
Refined and well-balanced flavours, alcohol is not aggressive.