Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Sauternes Cask rum

A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Sauternes Cask

Denmark | Aged

7.6/10 (13 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
2
6

Rate A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Sauternes Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Sauternes Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 388 ratings

Taste like Non Plus Ultra with a touch of peach and apricot . Similar to AHR XO Sauternes, but a bit more mature and complex. But this small difference in taste doesn't match the double price.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomoooo from Slovakia with 1 rating

Feels like super sweek orange candies, I kind a like "non plus ultra very rare" but this is just too much.
And on top of it even pricier than the NPUVR. This is definitelly gonna be my first and last bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Sehr süßer Rum...man merkt den Alkohol überhaupt nicht. Wer süßen Rum liebt ein absolutes Muss!

Small bostonferry

Posted 1 month ago by ja.viper from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

I can compare this bottle with A. H. Riise Non-Plus Ultra Ambre D'or Excellence and I have to say that I enjoy more the Amber because I feel more peach than the orange here and it's more smooth and warmer in your neck because this is only 38%.
But it still very smooth and sweet dessert rum you should try, especially when you want to try anything else then classic rum ;)

Small dsc 0175

Posted 9 months ago by Dimitris from Greece with 79 ratings

It is very similar to main Non Plus Ultra Very Rare version, extreamly smooth, balance & well aged with low alchool lever for sure not 42%. Overall great taste almost perfection difficult to beat that flavour... But it is really sweet, little less sweetness would be better.

Ffffff

Posted at 2to2 bar 1 year ago by Carterofshadows from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Top, sweet and full of peach taste for me its perfect 😍

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

supersweet, supersmooth, VIP peach rum :)
averall winner of yesterdays degustation (20 people)
special version of basic Non Plus Ultra from cherry barrels
not for everybody, but definitely strong experience

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 329 ratings

Dánský lékárník je jistota, velmi chutný moučník, top rum

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2664 ratings

The bottle of A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Sauternes Cask itself must be one of the nicest rum bottles ever made. It looks like a very high end carafe with diamond quilt pattern on the bottle. Label is very bland and non-descript. Color is very artificially golden brown. Very strong butterscotch and orange peel to both nose and palate. Artificial flavor coming from the Sauternes Cask which does not jive at all with the super sweet flavor profile. It should be sold as the worlds most expensive spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Andreas Fjordbak from Denmark with 2 ratings

If you like a sweet rum, it is defintly a rum for you.