Posting your rating...
Rum Company of Fiji Ratu Dark 5-Year rum

Rum Company of Fiji Ratu Dark 5-Year

Fiji | Aged

4.8/10
26 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
8
3
4
1

Rate Rum Company of Fiji Ratu Dark 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

26 Rum Company of Fiji Ratu Dark 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Guter trockener Rum.
In der Nase fein holzig mit leichten Trockenobst Nuancen.
Im Mund viel Eiche und etwas Vanillesüsse dann ein ganz leicht würziger Anklang von Safran.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 5 months ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 219 ratings

I had just a sample so this is just a first impression, but I don’t think I will dig deeper into it and buy me a bottle.
It’s coming from Fiji’s only distillery that has produced rum since 1980.
It’s distilled from local sugar cane molasses and I think it’s a blend of pot and column distilled rum.
After distillation it’s aged in red oak ex bourbon barrels and a special thing with this rum is that it’s filtered through coconut shells before it’s bottled.
From aroma to the finish, which is medium long, it’s possible to recognize fruits, grass and notes of rubber.
Picture: My emptied sample.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by F_a_r_a_b_a_c_k from Sweden with 28 ratings

Fick tyvärr hälla ut den här, går inte att dricka.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 484 ratings

I had this at a rum sampling event and didn't mean to be blown away by it . Interesting as Fiji is now releasing plenty of rums , this is more of a Demerara style of a dark rum.. not amazing but decent marketing

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

I was really curious about this rum but I should not tasted it. Really strong aroma that is awful to me. Taste is not that bad but I still feel that horrible aroma and is difficult find any other taste maybe some vanilla or caramel but I cannot recommend this one to anybody.

Small download

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

This one's claim to fame is its big aroma - who knows how they do it, but it permeats the whole room. The nose is sweet cocoa, but the liquid itself does not have any sugar. It has a bit bitter, tannin taste.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Nick from Australia with 3 ratings

Not bad, light on the spice but with some ice and lime it’s a decent drink.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Paul from Australia with 127 ratings

Nice price beautiful smell and full of flavour
Its a bit of a dirty :) rum in as its not to strong or weak in flavour
Im sipping it, its def a leg opener

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 361 ratings

- ve vůni je cítit Jamajka, ananas a syrovost
- chuť začíná jemná nasládlost, ovoce, konec opět syrovost, závěr žádný
Na ochutnání zajímavé, ale nákup láhve v žádném případě, rum bez duše

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by M. Geisser from Switzerland with 43 ratings

Strong on the alcohol side. fruity and kinda Agricolic. herbs in the aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Davos418 from Australia with 5 ratings

This rum is a little bit like Bundaberg rum except not absolute garbage. It's still far too sickly to be enjoyable but the smell of it didn't kill any of my pets, so that's a plus.