Posting your rating...
Coloma 8-Year rum

Coloma 8-Year

Colombia | Aged

6.7/10
38 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
11
13
8
2

Rate Coloma 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

38 Coloma 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by matus8683 from Slovakia with 9 ratings

Výborny. potrebné nechať vydýchať a je ešte lepší. skúste neoľutujete. Chuť burbonu, kavy, čokolady, vanilky....

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy from Canada with 183 ratings

Intrigued about the Coloma 15 yr rum I decided to try the younger and less expensive version first and wasn’t disappointed. Flavours of vanilla, raisins, oak and spice blend very well for this dry finish rum. Very pleased with this purchase and can’t wait to get my hands on the older version.

Update: after a few months this rum now tastes very sweet! Not to my liking at all! Score changed to 4.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Diogenes the Rumantic from France with 37 ratings

Rhum sans grande particularité. Manque de complexité.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Bottle of Coloma 8y to enjoy the New Years Eve. Way too much oak, woodiness, vanilla and raisins to be enjoyable. Bottle and label design is spectacular. Coloma 8y is simply way too close to Whisky than a flavorful rum from Colombia. Extremely short finish. However Whisky fan boys can add 2 points to my score.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 126 ratings

Robe moyennement pâle. Rhum parfumé et assez léger. Assez sucré en bouche. En donne trop peu pour le prix.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

A very interesting rum from Colombia.
Raisins, dark chocolate, roasted bananas and plenty of firm oak notes.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Matt59 from France with 10 ratings

J'ai eu ce rhum en cadeau qu'un caviste à conseillé. Ce rhum n'est pas issu d'assemblage. La bouteille est très belle, la couleur du rhum invite à la dégustation. Je ne le trouve pas doux, une belle longueur en bouche. Je pense que c'est un rhum très intéressant à faire découvrir aux personnes venant d'un whisky par exemple.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by -No-oN- from France with 20 ratings

Rhum sud-américain qui se rapproche de certains rhums de tradtion anglaise, au nez il vous envoie en Jamaique ou aux Barbades, en bouche c 'est équilibré entre végétal et gourmandise, final plutôt long....très bonne surprise!