Posting your rating...
Bacoo 12-Year rum

Rate Bacoo 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


31 Bacoo 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

59cfb48d4299e808b382df8fa215ef9a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Lawson from United States with 57 ratings

Very surprised at how good this is. Mildly complex but not over the top. For the price I thought it would be a cheap and thus sweet selection but it is not.

Fe63a5d04c23fc4497858300848d81a4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by youwill from Canada with 13 ratings

this is a nice rhum if you love sugar toffee but just enought not to much i resly enjoy it found it in nort carolina

Ec87cc3dd233f8d831d13c076ffd2d15.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Potpie from United States with 6 ratings

I'm a sucker for a cool bottle in any case, but this one lives up to its packaging. I picked this one up for around $35 and for that range it's very impressive. Heavy caramel character, maybe a hint of banana, overall a great flavor though not as complex as, say, the Diplomatico Reserva. Very smooth!

06e775de3ea659802819e69660ac783b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by je_farley from United States with 103 ratings

Complex nose starts out strong but ends nicely. A bit harsh as a sipped but a great mixer as all the complexity comes out. Very good with cola and nice with citrus. Won't be my go-to but may keep it in my bar for a change.

D914d72091436011ea2557f97b112150.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 68 ratings

I've heard good reviews, but once I tried it, it wasn't as good as I read. Decent tasting flavor of vanilla and caramel. The finish was a bit harsh. Nice oakey finish but strong alcohol finish.

Fe16b8be70c9b5b92a5b4a9dac8a3680.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dave from United States with 8 ratings

Anytime I see a 12 year old rum for

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 310 ratings

I finally got up the courage to buy a bottle of this rum after not having success with it's younger brother, their 8 year old. The aroma on this one is rather nondescript and so are the flavors on my tongue. The after taste is where it goes wrong. It is rather bitter and woody. Imagine when you soak wood chips in a bowl of water the day before you plan to use those wet chips on the meat smoker. Now imagine tasting some of that brown water the next day. This gives you an idea of the unpleasant after taste of this one. I will hand it to this one that there is no Bacoo banana taste or extra sweetening. This could be used to tone down some of those sugar bombs. I paid $27 for my bottle, but I won't be buying this one again.

02778eace639c6fa8894bd8031047147.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stokespeter from United States with 7 ratings

I bought this because I had never seen it and it was affordable. What a happy accident! This is a delicious dark caramel rum. I tend to drink mine straight so I don’t have any mixing recommendations for it. I drink it room temperature and straight up. I really can’t believe the flavor for the price. A superior Rum for my taste. Good vanilla and hints of spice.

A09ef3ba12319215824b4d095e0acd79.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 175 ratings

Ended up at a liquor store near the beach that's nicknamed "Pig Liquor" for the pig statue in front. Not expecting much, but discovered the Bacoo (along with some losing lottery tix). Strong, but a nice oak flavor. Preferred it straight to mixed. A 6.5 on my scale.

6370b8944982039a52e5fddb492629f5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

N: brown sugar, wood... and meringue! That's a new one! Some chocolate comes out later too!
P: Soft, but not weak! All the flavors from your usual Dominican profile are there, along with a definite sweetness.
F: Wood, normal rumminess, and a little fruit coming out too.
In a lot of ways this is a really normal, good rum, but with just enough of it's own character here and there to bump it into the "really nice" category! Solid rum, certainly no complaints here!