Posting your rating...
Habitation Velier 2007 Last Ward rum

Habitation Velier 2007 Last Ward

Italy | Aged

7.9/10 (13 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
6
2
2

Rate Habitation Velier 2007 Last Ward

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Habitation Velier 2007 Last Ward ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

0f6fb47542b6b5f2953fe642e576356a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Nice bronze color. The first nose is on strawberry sweets, pineapple or brewer's yeast. Candied fruits, plums, nuts and vanilla are also founded and the third nose is on ripe pineapple. In the mouth, alcohol is super-present but well integrated. It sticks well to the palate. Very pastry and fruity. Beautiful length in mouth. Nice one.

89f223a1528040e8954d1fba2dd44908.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Simon_W from Switzerland with 8 ratings

I obtained a free sample from the French shop rhumattitude.com. I first tried it straight, and it overpowered me. Too much flavour per cl! I then diluted it down with water to approximately 39% vol. And wow it tasted really good. Reminded me a lot of the Appleton 12 yo. Rare Blend. It's a delicious aroma that's hard to describe. I (native German speaker) would have called it chewy, but my dictionary tells me that's not the right word. But I wouldn't compare it to toffee either, it's a flavour quite on its own, sweetish and candy-like, but not like anything else I now.

9fb405bf3a33887904989c2b774ee41b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by RumBeerQuests&Mead from United Kingdom with 23 ratings

Smooth caramel, warming, slight burnt sugar finish

2742a5fa383f6db3c69fd6fc75bce4b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 196 ratings

A Mt. Gay distillery 10 yr old rum , bottled at a very strong 59%. 100% pot still , single blend rum. Nice spicey nose with stone fruits i.e plums..
Very hot in the mouth but not uncomfortably.. notes of plums , oak, spices and thankfully not cherries like the 2009 version !
Strangely not much burn in the throat ? Very well made but a bit of a struggle to keep sipping neat.

0af469abfd954e7cd9a81132dc65713f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

Great for the style. Tons of oak and spice up front, followed by some vanilla and caramel. Not overwhelming with the alcohol, but helps with some dilution. Amazing sipper

Ebc8a98110a85a80e7bd31ef0aa5d056.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by AndReginald from Italy with 41 ratings

This is very strong (59) so if you are not into strong rum you should avoid this one. Otherwise a true Barbadian rum, lot of exotic fruit, almonds, vanilla. Very nice.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 419 ratings

I do not know which of the variants I drank, possibly that of 2009. I personally liked it very much.
Still, it burned my throat...

66c54f4baa33b51e89535773dc61977f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by fcpchampagne51 from France with 10 ratings

rhum au nez incomparable complexe on y revient sans cesse
la bouche est puissante tres complexe egalement longueur en bouche forte
un de mes préférés +++ faites des réserves

Cbeb5c1b1710f25e556153bb654d2152.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Jm from France with 33 ratings

Ok pour le côté historique de ce rhum mais je le trouve assez déséquilibré, les arômes me rappellent le travail à l’usine : produits chimiques et graisses.

D32d104c7cb6a8c29c13e78575447d42.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

Det var for meget whisky over denne.
Procenterne var ok.