Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-year rum is produced using a combination of rums aged on average 15 years and distilled from molasses using the solera process.

The Matusalem company was established in 1872 originally in Santiago de Cuba. The company fled the country following the Cuban Revolution in 1959 and the Gran Reserva rum is now produced in the Dominican Republic.

6.3/10
587 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
37
85
181
182
74
16
3

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

587 Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jonas Nielsen from Denmark with 8 ratings

Udmærket rom, men ikke min favorit...

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Paul from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Not quite as full bodied as expected but still a good sipping rum. Need to try it with coke or as a dark & stormy

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Papa Bear from Canada with 15 ratings

Nice when mixed , I prefer it with ginger beer. Makes a really good Dark & Stormy.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

I need some more time with this one

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Dai from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

So far this is one of my favorite rums. Lovely toffee taste when sipped neat. If you are looking for a good value for money rum that is easy to drink you won't go far wrong than buying a bottle of this stuff.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 67 ratings

This cuban rum is very smooth with some spicy notes. Not bad at the end of a dinner.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by donmichelangelo from Germany with 25 ratings

Matusalem, again a cuban-like rum, although in this case it's a dominican republic rum. However for me goes this rum rather straight into cocktails. He might be a sipper but not for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Nice smooth rum, good daily drinker.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

I like this

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

A nice sipping rum. Again easy to find locally for me so it is more of an everyday sipper for me.