Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-year rum is produced using a combination of rums aged on average 15 years and distilled from molasses using the solera process.

The Matusalem company was established in 1872 originally in Santiago de Cuba. The company fled the country following the Cuban Revolution in 1959 and the Gran Reserva rum is now produced in the Dominican Republic.

6.3/10
587 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
37
85
181
182
74
16
3

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

587 Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jonas Nielsen from Denmark with 8 ratings

Udmærket rom, men ikke min favorit...

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by toto2974 from Italy with 7 ratings

Il colore e' oro brillante.
Al naso si presenta con un ricco bouquet di frutta esotica dove la fa' da padrone la banana,e anche una buona nota di vaniglia.
Assolutamente l'odore che emana ti invita a bere questo nettare che evoca nell'immaginazione il caldo e i colori dei caraibi.
In bocca non si percepisce lo spessore del distillato,quello che precedentemente l'olfatto ne ha percepito ,svanisce come un'ape che punge e vola via!!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

alone or with chocholate...... very good

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Gerry from Switzerland with 15 ratings

great quality price, smell wonderfull and taste delicately.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Mads Bärenholdt from Denmark with 11 ratings

it has notes of raisins and dried fruit. Its also a little sharp for the nose. The taste of this rum is quite good if you are into rom who has a sharp body of alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Bruger kun min til cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

ok sipper, better mixed

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Jan-Helge Bergesen from Norway with 10 ratings

A bit edgy in the taste, but combined with the nose it's a really nice sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Plus attiré par les couleurs sucrés (sans doute par manque d'expérience), j'ai aimé sans être totalement convaincu

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Ok rum as a sipper, also mixed with coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

I started out with a few sips neat - it was ok, but not one of my favorites. I then tried another round with a couple ice cubes. This seemed to mask most of the flavors and all I tasted was the alcohol - not very good. I finally mixed it with some ginger ale and this seemed to work fine. However I can mix a much cheaper rum with my ginger ale and it is just as good.