Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-year rum is produced using a combination of rums aged on average 15 years and distilled from molasses using the solera process.

The Matusalem company was established in 1872 originally in Santiago de Cuba. The company fled the country following the Cuban Revolution in 1959 and the Gran Reserva rum is now produced in the Dominican Republic.

6.3/10(572 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
36
83
174
179
72
16
3

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

572 Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 20201218 210910

Posted over 3 years ago by Canadian Captain from Canada with 61 ratings

The first sipping rum I ever purchased. Nice and smooth. Not too sweet. One I'll happily go back to.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by elmo0823 from United States with 17 ratings

ok sipper, better mixed

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jan-Helge Bergesen from Norway with 10 ratings

A bit edgy in the taste, but combined with the nose it's a really nice sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Plus attiré par les couleurs sucrés (sans doute par manque d'expérience), j'ai aimé sans être totalement convaincu

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Ok rum as a sipper, also mixed with coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Arowbal from United States with 31 ratings

I started out with a few sips neat - it was ok, but not one of my favorites. I then tried another round with a couple ice cubes. This seemed to mask most of the flavors and all I tasted was the alcohol - not very good. I finally mixed it with some ginger ale and this seemed to work fine. However I can mix a much cheaper rum with my ginger ale and it is just as good.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Paul from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Not quite as full bodied as expected but still a good sipping rum. Need to try it with coke or as a dark & stormy

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Papa Bear from Canada with 15 ratings

Nice when mixed , I prefer it with ginger beer. Makes a really good Dark & Stormy.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Chris from United States with 27 ratings

I need some more time with this one

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by JJ Geewax from United States with 36 ratings

.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Dai from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

So far this is one of my favorite rums. Lovely toffee taste when sipped neat. If you are looking for a good value for money rum that is easy to drink you won't go far wrong than buying a bottle of this stuff.