Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-year rum is produced using a combination of rums aged on average 15 years and distilled from molasses using the solera process.

The Matusalem company was established in 1872 originally in Santiago de Cuba. The company fled the country following the Cuban Revolution in 1959 and the Gran Reserva rum is now produced in the Dominican Republic.

6.3/10
576 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
37
84
175
180
72
16
3

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

576 Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 20201218 210910

Posted over 3 years ago by Canadian Captain from Canada with 61 ratings

The first sipping rum I ever purchased. Nice and smooth. Not too sweet. One I'll happily go back to.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Ericbina from Belgium with 1 rating

Rhum peu dégusté...

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Benjamin Slätis from Finland with 7 ratings

I had high hopes when I opened this one. It let me down straight away. Tasted like burnt acid. I doubt I will ever finish this one. Maybe some day I'll give it another try.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by DJM from Canada with 11 ratings

all the rums i drink are never used for mixing...some need just ice and i will drink any rum that needs cola added to it to make it palatable ...matusalem is another bottle that is always available on my shelf ...love the flavors, the bouquet and the look of it swirling in the glass alone or with a cube

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Pako from France with 11 ratings

I just had the bottle so didn't try it too many times but first impression is good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 78 ratings

The aftertaste of it is like christmas- peppery. Nothing special and doesn't get better with coce.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Antonio Marinelli from Italy with 3 ratings

Colore oro scuro, trasparente. Intensità all'olfatto alta. Profumo di legno, cacao, uvetta e caramello. Aroma di caramello. Tatto corposo pieno si espande aggressivamente. Gusto dolce.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

A very light rum with a little smoke. Not very complex and a little thin taste wise especially when mixed.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Makes a good rum and coke if you`re using Mexican cane cola.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

En noget krads sag, der ikke tiltaler mig.
Den har dog lidt noter i sig, men ikke meget sødme.

Den er muligvis god i drinks

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Perttu from Finland with 1 rating

Hintalaatusuhde kohtaa ilman kovaa verotusta.