Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-year rum is produced using a combination of rums aged on average 15 years and distilled from molasses using the solera process.

The Matusalem company was established in 1872 originally in Santiago de Cuba. The company fled the country following the Cuban Revolution in 1959 and the Gran Reserva rum is now produced in the Dominican Republic.

6.3/10(572 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
8
36
83
174
179
72
16
3

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

572 Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 20201218 210910

Posted over 3 years ago by Canadian Captain from Canada with 61 ratings

The first sipping rum I ever purchased. Nice and smooth. Not too sweet. One I'll happily go back to.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by O'Neill from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

After the first tasting you want to raise a pirate flag, shout Hooray! and go to the ocean to plunder the trading ships. With those words I rate the strength of this rum. In aroma and taste is very strong to aggressive, although it tastes quite sweet. Probably in the future it will not be my favorite, but it's not quite bad. He will surely find his fans, and he has a pretty nice bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by P.D. from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Actually I kind a like this rum. The truth is it has a bit of ethanol taste but it is definitely not tasteless. Six and half would be adequate...

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Matt Coast from Finland with 30 ratings

This was my second rhum label what I ever tasted. So kind of second love for me. Still when I see this I'll have to take it! <3

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ian Storey from Canada with 19 ratings

Perfectly flavoured with a edgy aftertaste that says “yes i drink rum”
Not as smooth as you might expect for a 15 year product but well priced to deliver excellent value for a regular “go to” rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

Maybe someone likes it but I know I won't buy anymore.

Mot much smell, strong, no bouquet

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tof68 from France with 16 ratings

Assez déçu par ce rhum qui est très sur l'alcool et possède une complexité aromatique trop limitée à mon sens.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Christian S Johansen from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

I've had worse, I've had better, but it's definitely not bad.
Whilst it does have a slight alcoholic taste to begin with, if you let it air for a bit I found that it almost disappeared

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by JRR from Canada with 37 ratings

I love Solera rum ... ! This is it ! Great spices and kick

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Philippe from Canada with 3 ratings

Some "expert" thought this bottle would be a good addition to my collection. He couldnt be more wrong. Lacks complexity and isnt my style of rhum. Happy for those who like it!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Bon rhum, rien d'incroyable, pas dispendieux alors ça vaut la peine d'avoir pour une collection