Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-year rum is produced using a combination of rums aged on average 15 years and distilled from molasses using the solera process.

The Matusalem company was established in 1872 originally in Santiago de Cuba. The company fled the country following the Cuban Revolution in 1959 and the Gran Reserva rum is now produced in the Dominican Republic.

6.3/10 (565 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
8
35
82
173
178
71
15
3

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

565 Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

The nose is smooth with just a slight burn. Slightly nutty with some fruit but not the depth for a sipper. Mixed well with Coke but again not the depth to standout with a citrus soda. Enjoyed but will not stock.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Tigix87 from Germany with 7 ratings

A straight Rum, very honest. Bit of smoke and strong liquor

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Patrick D from Sweden with 14 ratings

Not really worth the price. A bit weak. Not to complex. Nice but nothing that stand out.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by sergelechaseur from Canada with 1 rating

This Rum is light brown, caramel color. Very delicate, the alcool is barely noticed when swallowed. in the mouth its also aerial and agreeably tasty. There is no significant sugar taste, it is not a sweet rum, its more high end overall taste. I look forward to tastw the 18 YO. This goes very well with a tobacco pipe or light cigar. Cheers!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by kleinloud from Germany with 5 ratings

Tasty but not good at the finish.there are much better rums at the same price level.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Token from Netherlands with 26 ratings

Maybe it is me, but this rum has a vanilla taste and i do nit likke it. It is good for in the coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jethro from Netherlands with 16 ratings

Nice tatse, little flavor of vanilla. Toffee chocolate taste wel

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tim from Canada with 66 ratings

Nice and smooth, hints of coffee, toffee, and baking spice- yum!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Eloi from Canada with 9 ratings

A friend offered me this bottle so I didn't really know what to expect, and at my first taste I thought it was great ! It's smooth, not too strong on the alcohool and great for sipping neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

bon rhum, plutot sec, agréable a boire, un peu plat

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ian Mack from United States with 5 ratings

I am always trying to buy a "gem" under $30, so I bought Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year. It was not a gem. It had overpower alcohol smell, dry....It is probably ok to mix with something, but would you wait 15 years to mix it with coke.