Posting your rating...
Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year rum

Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-year rum is produced using a combination of rums aged on average 15 years and distilled from molasses using the solera process.

The Matusalem company was established in 1872 originally in Santiago de Cuba. The company fled the country following the Cuban Revolution in 1959 and the Gran Reserva rum is now produced in the Dominican Republic.

Rate Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


526 Matusalem Gran Reserva 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Makes a good rum and coke if you`re using Mexican cane cola.

Posted over 4 years ago by greg k from France with 35 ratings

Dans sa palette, un rhum à goûter pour s'initier aux rhums dominicains, mais ne pas en attendre trop, la république dominicaine à beaucoup de productions bien meilleures.

Posted over 4 years ago by Bjørn from Netherlands with 22 ratings

Easy not very impressive rum. Light nose. Taste like sugar, wood, but bot like something like a 15yo.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mathieu from Canada with 51 ratings

Not 15 years old. 15 only designates the oldest rum in the blend. My impression is that the average age is likely half of that.

Complex, but too light and a tad sharp to appreciate easily on its own.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Hurson from Germany with 1 rating

A full bodied rum with a light pleasant sweetness. Woody notes dominate but has a creamy finish.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 173 ratings

Kunne ikke stå for etiketten, og det er altså IKKE den måde man skal købe rom på. Havde dog undersøgt hvad andre mener om den, så den kan nu ikke være helt tosset, og da den så endda var på tilbud, røg den ned i kurven.

Den bliver meget snart åbnet, og så får i min ærlige mening om den.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 65 ratings

bought this in Spaink for a nice price, pretty smooth with a bit alcohol flavours on the end. Taste is sweet with vanilla and french oak, i think this is column distilled but it could do with more aftertaste. Quality around Bacardi reserva

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jonathan Quintal from Canada with 43 ratings

Good not too expensive straight up rum. light oaky taste

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ben from Canada with 58 ratings

I would drink this one any time after 5h...and enjoy the good thing of life . Cheers buddys !

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jeff from FR with 18 ratings

Une certaine finesse et une très belle complexité pour ce rhum dominicain.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Daniel Flamaropol from Romania with 25 ratings

I didn't put much stock in this brand until I actually tried it. I found a rich drink with a subtle sweet flavour and a strong aftertaste. Great choice for an entry-level sipping rum, at least for me.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

I wasn't impressed at first, but it slowly grew on me. Enough to not give it a bad rating. I tried it, put it back on the shelf but then found it again like a year later and i just enjoyed it more. I don't know why?

Posted almost 5 years ago by Don Lému from France with 8 ratings

Pour moi LA meilleure marque de Rum - que ce soit le 15 ou le 23 une merveille de dégustation - avec une préférence pour le 23 - avec ses notes plus subtiles.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marcin from Poland with 10 ratings

I try it straight & with cola but this is not my taste.
Sweet at beginning but later flat & alcoholic aftertaste.
I don't buy it again.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jamie from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

a good mixing rum and not too unpleasant for sipping on the rocks. Not badly priced either

Posted almost 5 years ago by katsaros antonios from Greece with 17 ratings

δεν με ενθουσίασε καθόλου.δεν είναι ρούμι που θα το έπινα σκέτο.πολύ ακριβό για αυτό που προσφέρει

Posted almost 5 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 194 ratings

After reading some of the comments on this rum i wasn't expecting too much , but i was pleasantly surprised.A very smooth rum with not too much alcohol burn. Quite sweet but not overpowering , i prefer this as a mixer but a good quality one. If i put this up against the similar Millonario 15 , it comes a good second. Would like to try the 23 to see if there's any improvement as this is a bit thin.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marcopesche from Italy with 20 ratings

rum che ha un esplosivita'di aromi fruttati al naso ed palato al primo ingresso in bocca,
poi alcool e sparisce inesorabilmente come un sorso di acqua

Posted almost 5 years ago by Bobbylong from France with 7 ratings

Trop fort goût et odeur d'alcool, j'ai eu du mal à l'apprécier surtout après les critique élogieuse que m'en avait fait mes amis.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Dan from Canada with 9 ratings

have had this rum given to me on a couple of occasions. Good presentation but not a memorable rum.

Posted almost 5 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Really specific taste , more wooden. Stronger taste

Posted almost 5 years ago by Lasse Bloch from Denmark with 59 ratings

syntes ikke der er meget overraskelse at finde i denne flaske.
stadig en fin rom bare ikke særlig spændende.

Posted almost 5 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

I liked this one enough to have some twice last night but it wont be my first go to. taste is nice with hints of vanilla and toffee. finish is nice and warming.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rayden from Italy with 44 ratings

Is not a masterpiece, but good rum anyway. For my tastes, is not for mixed drinks.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

Can't really put my finger on it, but it's not to my liking.