Posting your rating...
Lemon Hart Blackpool Spiced rum

Lemon Hart Blackpool Spiced

Guyana | Spiced

7.4/10 (21 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
10
1
2

Rate Lemon Hart Blackpool Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


21 Lemon Hart Blackpool Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Cca92d7d837914c21fe178bd74b141fb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Alexandre Rousselle from Canada with 29 ratings

Rhum foncé, très épicé, goût de cannelle prononcé. Comparable au Black spice captain Morgan mais en mieux.

9e445578aed1401ad36017a1a4ce9860.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Maximilliano from United States with 5 ratings

Tried this new spiced rum recently and was pleasantly surprised. Honestly, this is probably one of the tastiest spiced rums you'll ever have. Very thick and rich with a mouthful of smoke and oak. Figs, black pepper and vanilla run through the notes and the finish is bold and lingering. The aroma is quite unique (smoky and pencil eraser-like) with back notes of leather, nutmeg, and ginger. Going down, pot still notes are prevalent, as is the slight twang of cardamom. Worked effortlessly with Coca-Cola and even better on the rocks. An extremely complex rum!

419ded9e067c99a12168995f74625c7a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Davejohn from Canada with 31 ratings

I have been a Lemon Hart fan for years, however I was not aware of the Blackpool Spiced Rum until recently.
Quite dark in the glass with good, long lasting legs.
Don't drink it right away. Let it sit in the glass for 5 or 10 minutes.
The aromas become both complex and intriguing.
The mouth feel is far more substantial than most.
The flavors move up and to the back of the mouth leaving a long, enjoyable after taste.
This is a truly complex and intriguing spiced rum. All the more enjoyable given the low price.

B2aa7a516838fa004fa277ab4268dc95.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by One808 (PREMIUM) from Canada with 11 ratings

This rum is surprisingly good, especially considering the price. It needs to be aired a bit before drinking, but then it’s really good. Vanilla, caramel and spice galore. Definitely worth the money.

73f2a0cab11f5d18c4bd8d2e23e5ac17.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Jannino from United States with 24 ratings

Essence of fall on the nose with strong nutmeg. Vanilla forward with a sweet caramel after the vanilla and finishing with Allspice and a gentle warm heat. Overall very smooth. Drink on ice to break down the sugars.

61ed3a196a5a4359a40670104e6148e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 326 ratings

This rum has been on my wish list for so long that I just forgot about it until I saw it on the bottom shelf of a favorite liquor store when I was in there to buy something else. It also included a glass Tiki tumbler turned upside down on the neck. One side was the classic smiling Tiki face and the other said " I (heart) Rum" with an anchor placed into the middle of the heart. Of course the rhyme at the bottom was for Lemon Hart. Spending $30 for this rum with a nice Tiki glass was a no brainer. This glass holds 14 ounces, which is even more than my largest hurricane glass.

I let it breathe for 10 minutes as advised from other reviewers. The aroma can only be described as "seductive and floral" and the taste matched it. Only a slight burn at 86 proof, but this rum sipped neat is not for wimps. Yes, it is adulterated, but all spiced rums are adulterated. As long as they are spiced similar to how great chefs use their secret methods to achieve perfection, then this is perfectly fine. Adding a few ice cubes as others have suggested only improves the flavors while removing the slight burn.

Since this was a close contest with my top rated spiced rum of Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced Rum, I had no choice except to open one of those bottles that I had been saving for leaner times. Comparing side by side, this Lemon Hart Blackpool Spiced Rum now easily takes the top spot among the 21 spiced rums that I have rated so far. And no, the free Tiki glass had no bearing upon my rating.

After note: If you are stupid enough to drink a half bottle of this stuff in one night, then you deserve all of the bad results the next day like I did. I blame it on the high nutmeg content.

Also, since I had to reclassify my Blackwell's Reserve from a Black Rum to a Spiced Rum, that one is now my new favorite spiced rum. However, people of my age should stay the hell away from any spiced rums because of the really bad surprises the next day..

F69dc6bcecc53829357d77ca653ee184.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by dwaynews from Canada with 17 ratings

I mixed it in a Dark and Stormy. If the aromas and flavors can stand up to the Ginger Beer they should shine in any mixed drink. The smell of this was enticing enough I may try a pour on ice. But really, I've got enough fine aged rums to sip.This brings the spice and vanilla I'm looking for in cocktails that need a good spiced rum.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

I really like this spiced rum, and some other reviewers said this was even better than the Kraken. It's close. I find it better than the Kraken Black Label (35%), but I prefer the Kraken White Label (47%) to this. All three are very close in my opinion.

Smells and tastes of spice, vanilla, butterscotch, and cocoa. It's a very nice spiced rum!

890a417c98a63bd524915f177c804cfa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by True2Rum from United States with 21 ratings

Sipped over 2" clear ice in rocks glass
86 proof, dark amber color
Nose - heavy. Cola and ripe banana
Palate linger - heavy. Multiple spice linger
Bite - none
LH Blackpool deserves a place on my rum shelf. After 5 minutes on ice, additional (unidentifiable by me) spice flavors emerged on palate. Definitely an adulterated rum, but in the best Guyana way.

6236074dc57533d0e69cd291eada5f0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

Much better than expected. Drinkable on it's own, very nice with a splash of cola on ice. Reasonably priced. Much nicer than the standard Lemon Hart rums.

99b25201f77bc86217ba9acc028fa1b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by NobleEskimo from Canada with 13 ratings

A lot of different flavours going on that mix really well with one another. I enjoy it on it’s own, in mixed drinks, and even in specific cocktails.