Posting your rating...
Lemon Hart Blackpool Spiced rum

Lemon Hart Blackpool Spiced

Guyana | Spiced

7.3/10
31 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
4
7
14
2
2

Rate Lemon Hart Blackpool Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

31 Lemon Hart Blackpool Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by dwaynews from Canada with 17 ratings

I mixed it in a Dark and Stormy. If the aromas and flavors can stand up to the Ginger Beer they should shine in any mixed drink. The smell of this was enticing enough I may try a pour on ice. But really, I've got enough fine aged rums to sip.This brings the spice and vanilla I'm looking for in cocktails that need a good spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 471 ratings

I really like this spiced rum, and some other reviewers said this was even better than the Kraken. It's close. I find it better than the Kraken Black Label (35%), but I prefer the Kraken White Label (47%) to this. All three are very close in my opinion.

Smells and tastes of spice, vanilla, butterscotch, and cocoa. It's a very nice spiced rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 87 ratings

Much better than expected. Drinkable on it's own, very nice with a splash of cola on ice. Reasonably priced. Much nicer than the standard Lemon Hart rums.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Yohobro from Canada with 15 ratings

($38 CAD) Wanted to grab a spiced rum for sipping to change things up a bit. Honestly, Blackpool was pleasantly surprising. I thought it would burn pretty good but it is relatively smooth with a bit of heat (not bad for 43%). Not sure if I’m just really easy when it comes to Rum but I really enjoy this one straight up.
Smells like loads of warm vanilla and spices. Maybe a little bit of wood as well.
Taste is similar: vanilla, spices, carmel. Raisins, and dried fruit before it settles into the heat.
It’s a nice change up from my other rums so far and definitely gets points for that. Granted, I don’t have any other spiced rums to compare to. Either way, I am digging this one pretty good. For this price, the value is there.

Small 20200906 162002

Posted 3 months ago by Srod from Canada with 30 ratings

Un rhum épicé d exception
Les saveurs sont a la fois bien présente mais toute en douceur c'est comme une couvertures enrobante pour votre bouche
Du bonheur réconfortant liquide

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by AZMark from United States with 5 ratings

I have a collection of spiced rums, from Koloa to Kilo Kai to Bumbu. This one is worthy of my spiced rum shelf. Try their cocktail recipes on their website or just *sip it*.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by gbiggar from Canada with 1 rating

Very distinct flavour that is subtle yet very full bodied. Very enjoyable on a hot day, in my case at the marina.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by JosephCharles from Canada with 28 ratings

Nez : Arômes de mélasse, de vanille, d’épices et de fruits secs.
Bouche : Équilibré avec un côté poivré, gingembre, muscade, vanille combiné à la mélasse.
Finale : La persistance est moyenne.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Don from Canada with 152 ratings

Wonderful dark colour with a strong vanilla nose. Sipping has vanilla, caramel and strong spice. The flavour is too strong even when mixed with Coke. Not enough rum flavour left for me.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by NobleEskimo from Canada with 13 ratings

A lot of different flavours going on that mix really well with one another. I enjoy it on it’s own, in mixed drinks, and even in specific cocktails.