Posting your rating...
Matusalem Clasico 10-Year rum

Matusalem Clasico 10-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

5.9/10 (72 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
9
17
19
17
7
1

Rate Matusalem Clasico 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


72 Matusalem Clasico 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

I'm not sure why I would continue to buy this when the 15 and 18 are much better. If price versus taste is the consideration, we shouldn't be reviewing and rating rums - or anything else. In this case, we have a good rum that can be recommended to most, but I would more strongly recommend going for the 15 or 18 instead.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 208 ratings

I really liked the 15 but this one is not really close to it. Light colour , quite dry and sweetish , was okay to sip , bit of a burn , but like many middle of the road rums i thought it would make a good mixer... But not for me ! Don't know why but it just didn't gel for me , maybe it was my taste buds ? Will give it a second chance tonight...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

Матусалем 10 классико -
Несколько приятней, чем матусалем 7.
Он жгуч, весьма, но и у него весьма выраженный вкус. В сравнении с матусалем 7 , у которого вкус менее выражен, но все так же жгуч, как и десятка.
За весь вечер дегустации не сумел уловить ничего особенного в этом напитке, говоря об это вкусе.
К слову запах, точно так же: несколько приятней чем матусалем 7, но все же при глубоком вдохе не очень приятно...
этот ром не для того что бы им наслаждаться и по истине смаковать его.
Я ставлю ему твёрдую 6, но не более.

Matusalem 7 : 5+
Matusalem 10 Classico : 6
Matusalem 15 : 7

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jamie Hicks from Canada with 32 ratings

Truly a high end drink for a discriminating rum connoisseur. A little high on the sweetness scale for me but it is a quality rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 307 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Dominující složkou je kůže, pak trocha vanilky a laku. Vůně je dost výrazná, to se mi líbí. (84 b)
Chuť: Příjemně nasládlý rum, vanilkový. Mísí se v něm jak jemnost, tak ostrost, která je znát zejména v dochuti. (82 b)
Body: 83
Shrnutí: V přímém souboji s kostarickým Centenario 9y Conmemorativo u mě vyhrál Matusalém díky lepší a výraznější vůni, v chuti byly oba rumy srovnatelné, s podobným chuťovým profilem.

Ffffff

Posted 10 days ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 56 ratings

smells sweet but a bit to sharp a bit to unnatural. Same Milky warm creamy ness to the rum that makes it like drinking delicate vanilla silk. Simple elegant and lush. I love I love it I love it. So smooth and sugary but still has a kick. All the matusalem are very similar but this and the white are best. Ever so slightly bitter aftertaste that would improve with a better quality. 9

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by djk373 from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

This is a steady effort but doesn’t quite hit the spot. The sweetness is there but with a spiced finish that lacks some refinement

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by svarszegi from Hungary with 13 ratings

This a really good rum to always keep at home. Goes well neat, isn't sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 103 ratings

Lots of vanilla, some caramel, it is reasonably smooth and thats that. No aftertaste. No memories. Forgettable gold rum. There are better choices in this price range.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 167 ratings

I was skeptical but I have been surprised before. I am not a fan of Solera finished rum and am not fond of Dominican rum either. This had 2 strikes right away. And no surprises. One taste and it was strike 3. Very forgettable. Very thin. No balance. I would have expected a little complexity from a 10 year old but all I tasted was that artificial solera aftertaste. I will try the 23 year old Gran Reservation but I am not expecting much.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 63 ratings

Flavourful rum that is especially smooth for the price. Heavy hitter for its weight.