Posting your rating...
Matusalem Clasico 10-Year rum

Matusalem Clasico 10-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

5.9/10 (69 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
16
19
17
7

Rate Matusalem Clasico 10-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


69 Matusalem Clasico 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by Thijs Vrijburg from Netherlands with 17 ratings

Matusalem clasico lekker met cola zeker tot mij favoriet

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 201 ratings

I really liked the 15 but this one is not really close to it. Light colour , quite dry and sweetish , was okay to sip , bit of a burn , but like many middle of the road rums i thought it would make a good mixer... But not for me ! Don't know why but it just didn't gel for me , maybe it was my taste buds ? Will give it a second chance tonight...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Samurdavidov from Latvia with 60 ratings

Матусалем 10 классико -
Несколько приятней, чем матусалем 7.
Он жгуч, весьма, но и у него весьма выраженный вкус. В сравнении с матусалем 7 , у которого вкус менее выражен, но все так же жгуч, как и десятка.
За весь вечер дегустации не сумел уловить ничего особенного в этом напитке, говоря об это вкусе.
К слову запах, точно так же: несколько приятней чем матусалем 7, но все же при глубоком вдохе не очень приятно...
этот ром не для того что бы им наслаждаться и по истине смаковать его.
Я ставлю ему твёрдую 6, но не более.

Matusalem 7 : 5+
Matusalem 10 Classico : 6
Matusalem 15 : 7

Ffffff

Posted about 5 years ago by Jamie Hicks from Canada with 32 ratings

Truly a high end drink for a discriminating rum connoisseur. A little high on the sweetness scale for me but it is a quality rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 298 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Dominující složkou je kůže, pak trocha vanilky a laku. Vůně je dost výrazná, to se mi líbí. (84 b)
Chuť: Příjemně nasládlý rum, vanilkový. Mísí se v něm jak jemnost, tak ostrost, která je znát zejména v dochuti. (82 b)
Body: 83
Shrnutí: V přímém souboji s kostarickým Centenario 9y Conmemorativo u mě vyhrál Matusalém díky lepší a výraznější vůni, v chuti byly oba rumy srovnatelné, s podobným chuťovým profilem.

Ffffff

Posted about 22 hours ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 42 ratings

Lots of vanilla, some caramel, it is reasonably smooth and thats that. No aftertaste. No memories. Forgettable gold rum. There are better choices in this price range.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 129 ratings

I was skeptical but I have been surprised before. I am not a fan of Solera finished rum and am not fond of Dominican rum either. This had 2 strikes right away. And no surprises. One taste and it was strike 3. Very forgettable. Very thin. No balance. I would have expected a little complexity from a 10 year old but all I tasted was that artificial solera aftertaste. I will try the 23 year old Gran Reservation but I am not expecting much.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 52 ratings

Flavourful rum that is especially smooth for the price. Heavy hitter for its weight.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

I have tried this rum, but it is too harsh and strange for me in a negative way. Tried sipping it and tried to mix it but it dominates my mixed drink and ruins my Coca-Cola.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by MerMama from United States with 23 ratings

I have tried to find a way to enjoy this rum, but it comes off as too harsh and funky (in a bad way). It is too pungent for sipping, and it dominates my mixed drinks in a bad way. I'm partial to caramel, vanilla and tobacco notes so I guess I will put this back on the shelf and try it again after a while to see if my palate has matured.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Loud from Canada with 17 ratings

I’ve got a bit of a sweet tooth but I really like this rum. I couldn’t find it for awhile so I bought the 15 instead, which is smoother with similar flavours, but not the same. The 10 seems to have a touch more bite, but a lot more labour, and sweeter - like caramel. I dig it. To each their own!