Posting your rating...
Kraken Ghost rum

Kraken Ghost

Trinidad and Tobago | Light

5.9/10 (7 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
2

Rate Kraken Ghost

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


7 Kraken Ghost ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Amalas from United States with 65 ratings

Has all the fantastic aspects of Kraken (smooth, well balanced, strong), but without the spice. Great step up from Bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Paul from Australia with 118 ratings

Its not 2 bad its just a tad 2 sweet 4 me sorry
Kiddies drink i think

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Donseher from United States with 1 rating

Beautiful flavor for a white rum. I had never enjoyed white rum until this hit me. This has made me go from "eh rum" to "ooh rum".

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Javier Pellegrini from Mexico with 3 ratings

This is the kind of rum you can guzzle straight or with a cube of ice. It's best suited for cocktails like the classic Cuba Libre, where its flavour will blend perfectly with the coke.
It's far better than most rums on the same price range.

I personally recommend drinking it with mineral water and ice

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Tried the Kraken Ghost the very first and the very last time and I have to tell you after 600 aged dark rums later, please make a service to humanity and do not try these drain cleaners at any cost. Whoever scored these vile liquids any higher than 2 needs to re-evaluate what real aged dark rums are. Kraken Ghost is filled with artificial flavors, smell is offputting and the taste is just bloody awful. You can't even mix this vile stuff with Coke since it will ruin a perfectly fine Coke.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

Its a good rum for the Mojitos and other shots! Its a good option for a white rum

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Scottie Wright from Canada with 2 ratings

This rum echos the sipability of the black over ice...not quite as sweet and not quite as spicy....try it!