Posting your rating...
Foursquare Criterion rum

Foursquare Criterion

Barbados | Aged

8.7/10
24 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
5
12
4

Rate Foursquare Criterion

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

24 Foursquare Criterion ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 9 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 282 ratings

I can see why Criterion put Foursquare solidly on the map. Exceptional aged full body dark brown rum lingering on the pallet for a full 5 minutes. Found on auction site makes collection complete.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Amalas from United States with 65 ratings

So smooth. Subtle notes of vanilla and caramel. No burn at all.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Len nutty sweetness, fruity notes, sweet spices that ends with chokolade in the aftertaste. A fantastic rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Prima rum die wat weg heeft van de Triptych. Caramel, tropisch fruit, gember, koffie en hout.

Aanrader, maar ja, dat geld eigenlijk voor al het Foursquare spul.

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted 3 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

Foursquare keeps on delivering. Interesting rum that grows on you.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Quin from Germany with 25 ratings

Ich finde er ist dem Foursquare Triptych sehr ähnlich. Auf jeden Fall sehr lecker und voll. Ich werde sie beide irgendwann direkt gegeneinander vergleichen, aktuell kann ich vom Triptych aber nur aus der Erinnerung sprechen. Ich habe ihn ein wenig besser in Erinnerung, aber es ist schon etwas her.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 154 ratings

Good sweetness and not especially spirits. You feel the percentages.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

I think this could be the best offering from Foursquare yet. Not overly sweet, complex nose and complex on the pallet. The finish could be longer but still a great rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 471 ratings

I really like Foursquare rums, but this one is a bit disappointing to me as it is a bit too dry and has a little too much bourbon aging for my liking.

Smells and tastes of bourbon, oak, molasses, with a hint of madeira. I think the madeira helps it.

If you really like strong bourbon aged rums, I recommend the 2004 Foursquare 11-Year Bourbon Cask Strength rum. It's sweeter and a bit more "rum like" to me :-) .

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 100 ratings

I tasted this at the San Francisco Rum festival. Since this was tasted very close to the others in its family, I can say it was quite close the the 2004 bottling, but a little smoother and a little deeper.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonte Json from Sweden with 110 ratings

Well, nothing much to add, except this is my cup of Tea. A plethora of ripe fruit, with just the right amount of natural sweetness. Rich, Deep, Complex and long-lasting