Posting your rating...
Malibu Pineapple rum

Malibu Pineapple

Canada | Flavored

3.7/10 (16 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
5
1
3

Rate Malibu Pineapple

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


16 Malibu Pineapple ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

16c94ff2fb8c4753b4947cb9d31b10b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Anthony C from United States with 101 ratings

This is actually pretty sweet with coconut anything; creme de coconut, coconut rums, in a coconut, you get the idea.

6f2206527999794eb48db9d1834829cc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by james Ford from United States with 27 ratings

which is pretty low to the ground already. Leaves you with the same chemical aftertaste you receive when you drink artificially flavored pineapple drinks. I wonder why?

043d350418f0fb36f72705e9e99f976b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 26 days ago by Rhun from United States with 14 ratings

More like a diluted liqueur with a heavy pineapple taste. Use sparingly in mixes, otherwise the pineapple taste overwhelms. There are far better pineapple rums.

17244066c59ae18b934a356f130e728c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

Sometimes I am in a bar and just want to try a rum I haven't tried before. Many bars have no rum selection at all. Pretty much Bacardi, Goslings and flavored soda pop "pseudo rum" like this one. When will I learn? One Mailbu pineapple on ice was plenty. I really question if it is actually rum. If there were rum police this one would be pulled over, cuffed, arrested and charged with impersonating rum. Its pineapple liquor "lite". Leave it behind bars where it belongs....that is to say prison cell bars!

228de2ce22c4eaf4ad7e155836376c2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Paul from Australia with 118 ratings

This cheapy is bloody brilliant
the smell of pineapple is great followed by the aroma of coconut is divine
drinking it is a tropical pleasure heaven sent
pineapple flavoured with coconut flavour kicking in afterwards is just great

B7299145450a30ccab1c2aa426980984.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by GoldenFlashGoudy from United States with 7 ratings

This is not Rum, this is a liqueur, and a crappy one at that. If given the choice between being marooned on an island with a bottle of this and one shot glass, or a pistol with one shot left in it... I'd take the pistol.

75429fb1abedfafd8acdce017a35c418.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Akis from Greece with 32 ratings

Perfect for exotic cocktails! Soft but very dense.

0129104f287e88008404f09d2b294769.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mickcollins1916 from United States with 14 ratings

If you’re looking to add pineapple flavor to a rum-based blend, this is the most serviceable option. Not a good general mixer and not for sipping, this rum does have its place.

7a068c17a05d242ddd5d9dfd7d9edc9a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Mo from United States with 15 ratings

Her words exactly:

"Love this stuff. Malibu is my go to for anything straight or mixed. The pineapple isn't too overbearing and it tastes great. Would recommend this to anyone. I actually like to mix mine with just water. Goes down very very smooth. When I go into my local liquor store I never leave without something by Malibu."

Smh...thanks dear!

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2651 ratings

Malibu Pineapple should be marketed as a liquor since it's used around the world as a base for fruity cocktails with little umbrellas, but it's really not a rum. There's way too much sugar, artificial flavors and the alcohol contents are so weak that it really cannot be considered a rum by any measure. Drink this neat and you will get nauseous from the sugar overload.

4fddc00c5c7d4eb201dbfe904796ef5e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rick from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Ik hou van ananas vandaar een 7. Het verraste mij ook met de cocos smaak.