Posting your rating...
Marama Spiced rum

Marama Spiced

Fiji | Light

6.6/10
28 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
3
13
5
1

Rate Marama Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

28 Marama Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 1 year ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

taste - 4/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 4/10

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Kazisvet from Slovakia with 26 ratings

Išiel som do toho s tým, že ide o netradičnú krajinu pre výrobu rumu (fidži). Ale celkom mi chutí aj keď ide o spiced rum, ktoré vo všeobecnosti nemusím.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by jack herrer from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

was interested to try fijian rum, and didnt regret at all. i already have 2nd bottle, very smooth, gentle, with just the right amount of fruit notes, not sweet, not harsh. definitely recommend.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Khael from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Byl jsem velmi mile překvapen. Na to, že se jedná o spice rum, tak je jemný a chuťově mi vyhovuje. :)

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by GauchoSVK from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

Asi pro vetsi namorniky nez jsem ja, zkroutilo mi to prsty na nohach

Small snapshot 20210212 20

Posted 4 months ago by Pirate from Greece with 30 ratings

I've always had a thing for spiced rum and honestly, it is what got me started! I treat spiced rum with special care and am always on the lookout for interesting bottles. To be honest, after tasting the St. Lucian, i am no longer amazed by anything else anymore, but that doesn't prohibit me from enjoying a product for what it is... Especially so, if it isn't below 40%! I read all about the local spices and the special spring water, so i was genuinely curious to taste the thing and guess what? It is a pretty nice find! The smell is deep and clean with fragrant aromas, very pleasing to the nose. The taste has bite and isn't overly sweet, unlike other spiced rums. It is very balanced, fills your mouth with flavors that aren't offending or artificial, warms your throat and leaves behind a herbal-like aftertaste! That's love at first sight right there, baby! Over the last few years, spiced rum has evolved tremendously, i seriously believe that it is no longer the "pariah" of sugarcane distillates and no mistake! Not all of them are cloying and overly sweet, while local spices make each and every one out of them, a unique exploration and a completely different, spicy adventure! Got it for ~31 euros

Small pe13li mince

Posted 5 months ago by Pe13Li from Czech Republic with 27 ratings

fragrant, gentle, warm ride, an interesting trip outside the Caribbean

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Zajímavý rum z netradiční destinace. Ve vůně je cítit směsice koření, vanilky a exotických plodů. V chuti vanilka a koření, je kapánek ostřejší, ale nic co by bylo nepříjemné.
Velmi povedený kořeněný rum s netradiční směsicí chutí a vůní. Tak nějak by podle mě měl vypadat povedený spiced rum. Doporučuji vyzkoušet!

Small pirate

Posted 7 months ago by svarszegi from Hungary with 19 ratings

I really like this rum's fruity-flowery taste. Easily spiced, smells fantastic and goes very well neat.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Údajně jde o kořeněný rum, podle mě je spíš sladký s podivnou lihovou stopou.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Classified as a ‘light rum’, the new release is produce from alcohol obtained from a sugar cane production process in the Fiji islands.

It is distilled in a system of continuous distillation columns, before being mixed with water originating from the volcanic substrates, which has been purified in reverse osmosis systems.

The alcohol is aged in American oak barrels, and the resulting rum is created by blending a selection aged between three and five years.

During the production process extracts from exotic plants and fruits native to the island are added, to impart notes of spice, vanilla and citrus.

On the nose, the liquid is “slightly sweet with notes of vanilla, coconut and walnuts”, with spicy citrus and ginger on the palate and “a feeling of warmth and zest in the throat” on the finish.

Beveland Distillers recommend serving the rum neat or with cola, adding lemon and ice.