Posting your rating...
Marama Spiced rum

Marama Spiced

Fiji | Light

6.5/10 (19 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
8
2
1

Rate Marama Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


19 Marama Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 69 ratings

Nice aromatic one, ladies would like I guess. Fresh, light, bit sweet. Vanilla, spicy a little, citrus and cocoa. Balanced. OK.

Ffffff

Posted 13 days ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Classified as a ‘light rum’, the new release is produce from alcohol obtained from a sugar cane production process in the Fiji islands.

It is distilled in a system of continuous distillation columns, before being mixed with water originating from the volcanic substrates, which has been purified in reverse osmosis systems.

The alcohol is aged in American oak barrels, and the resulting rum is created by blending a selection aged between three and five years.

During the production process extracts from exotic plants and fruits native to the island are added, to impart notes of spice, vanilla and citrus.

On the nose, the liquid is “slightly sweet with notes of vanilla, coconut and walnuts”, with spicy citrus and ginger on the palate and “a feeling of warmth and zest in the throat” on the finish.

Beveland Distillers recommend serving the rum neat or with cola, adding lemon and ice.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 month ago by Komatus from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Nice and smooth, but still recognizable without negative taste aspects...

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by David Kundrt from Czech Republic with 18 ratings

Zlatá barva, silně aromatická vůně - ovoce, nasládlý - vanilka, koření. Sladká, kořeněná chuť, lehce štiplavý. Mezi 6-7.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

taste - 4/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 4/10

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 25 ratings

Fľaša je dizajnovo jedna z najkrajších, akú som mal, trochu to kazí umelý korok. Farba svetlejšia, vôňa aromatická pomarančová, vanilková a trošku prerážajúci alkohol. Pri prvom dúšku cítiť intenzívne pomaranče, chuť je dosť sladká, príde mi sladší ako Don Papa. (určite nie je vhodný na dlhšie pitie = bolesť hlavy zaručená). Dozvuk je veľmi korenistý, zázvor to všetko prerazí. Príjemne zahreje a hlavne v zime to nemusí byť na škodu. Úprimne pri prvom poháriku som si myslel, že fľašu nevypijem ani za pól roka. Paradoxne, keď som to skúšal o 2 dni neskôr, tak mi príde o dosť lepší :) Každopádne keď ochutnať, tak radšej pohárik, fľašu si už nekúpim. Kúpil som ho za 25€, za tie peniaze sa dá kúpiť aj lepší kúsok.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 130 ratings

Im not a big fan of spiced rums and this one is a little bit to fruity to me. On the nose you can feel a lot of fruit especialy citruses, spice and vanilla. In the mouth continues fruity tones with spice. You can feel that it is younger rum. I prefer more woody rums and not that fruity. I would rate it 6,5.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 38 ratings

Easy to sip, quite sweet with strong exotic fruit taste. It is a bit different taste, worth to try if you like sweet rums :)

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Opravdu koreneny, ale sladky. Pije se prijemne. Prijemna zmena oproti ostatnim rumum

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

nice bottle and interesting variant for DonPapa, spiced vanilka, smooth, easy to drink

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by jxifra from Spain with 3 ratings

Easy to drink spiced rum. Great taste with a ginger ale cocktail. Nice bottle and exotic origin.