Posting your rating...
Centenario Real rum

Centenario Real

Costa Rica | Aged

9.7/10 (13 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
9

Rate Centenario Real

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Centenario Real ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

To me, this is the BEST rum I've ever tasted after over 400 reviews. Absolutely extraordinary!

First of all, I'll disclose that I LOVE Ron Centenario Rums, and I've previously rated five of them a perfect '10'. But to me, this one tops them all!

Smells and tastes of caramel, molasses, oak, vanilla, with just a hint of whiskey/scotch. Not so much to be dominant, but a perfectly light amount. Nicely sweet and wonderfully smooth too! Aged 30 years according to the bottle.

Here is my personal order of preference for the Ron Centenario Rums that I've rated a '10':

1. Real (this one)
2. XX (leather case)
3. 20-Year
4. 25-Year
5. 30-Year
6. 30-Year Special Blend

All of these are exceptional to me, of course, as I scored them all a '10'.

But this is my favorite. Not cheap at around $300 USD, but I HIGHLY recommend trying it if you like Ron Centenario Rums. Or maybe even if you don't, because the light whiskey aging separates this from the other Centenarios!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Giancarlo from Peru with 60 ratings

I must be honest and say that i still don't have the privilege of having my own bottle of this delicious rum, however i have tried it thanks to a couple of friends who have their own bottles, and every time i have tried it, it was always great. It's a very well structured and balanced rum, soft and with a great flavor.

Debo ser honesto y decir que aún no tengo el privilegio de tener mi propia botella de este riquísimo ron, sin embargo lo he probado gracias a un par de amigos que tienen sus propias botellas, y cada vez que lo he probado me ha parecido magnifico. Es un ron muy bien estructurado y equilibrado, suave y de sabor estupendo.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Ron Centenario Real is only available in Costa Rica at the airport tax free. Entering the country its $180, exiting the country its $195. I searched for a bottle of Ron Centenario Real all over in Costa Rica for 4 days without any luck. I visited several luxury hotels, bars, the top 5 rated restaurants according to TripAdvisor and you simply cannot find a bottle outside of the airport. The bottle design is very high end and the green sturdy box surrounding the bottle is fantastic. Masterfully blended from 15 to 30 year old vintages. Deep mahogany color. Plenty of oak and a hint of caramel and vanilla to the nose. Taste buds are treated with a super smooth but quite whisky like flavor profile. Hardly any burn at all. If you like your rums whisky like, then Ron Centenario Real will be easily one of the best rums out there. For me, it will earn a spot in the Top 20 list as a new entrance.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 84 ratings

The aroma while nosing, the taste whenever it hits your taste buds...very high end and delicious.

Quite expensive though,...according to the dealer, the Centenario 30 is not too far away, this making the extra money obsolete...well, I bought the Centenario 30 now and waiting for delivery...let's see.

9.5 to a 10.0

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

Wirklich einer der „Großen“ dieser Rumwelt. Hat für mich aber Zuviel „Biss“ (Alkohol). Da ist der Diplomatico Ambassador oder der Centenario 30 weitaus milder.

Ffffff

Posted 15 days ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 309 ratings

Bery similar to Centenario 30y. Only in direct comparison I was able to distinguish that Real is little less sweet and has a little bit more fruity and complex taste. Atill in TOP leagie of sweet rums but for almost double price vs the 30y I expected a bit more...

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Frank from Germany with 5 ratings

This is the best rum I’ve ever had. I tasted at the 9. Grf. Very, very good!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 36 ratings

Wow. It’s smooth, sweet and filled with notes of vanilla and cinnamon and spice. Definitely my favorite sweetened rum.

I could literally drink the whole bottle in a sitting.

Did o say smooth? This rum is like laying naked on silk sheets or silk sheets in silk pajamas.

Dangerously good. My poor liver.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

More fruity variant of Centenario, less woody than 30 Special Blend, less sweet than regular 30.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 73 ratings

It is just so perfectly balanced!! Unique Rum from Centenario, but expensive though.