Posting your rating...
Plantation 2004 St. Lucia rum

Rate Plantation 2004 St. Lucia

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


14 Plantation 2004 St. Lucia ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

D2b49d7b477d2802b6e9b7c2b513cae4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

This St Lucia 2004 is the most special one I have tasted from Plantation.
You have a bunch of vegetal and flower flavors. Even with 43°, this rum is easy to drink and very enjoyable.
Once again a nice discovery from Maison Ferrand !

338cb8eceb0053308dbefde3845d68fa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by P.D. from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Pretty complex taste and smell, reminds me of the days when I was helping my great grandfather extracting the honey. The smell of the smoke he used to dull the bees mixed up with smell of the fresh honey and taste of fresh unfiltered honey... looks like this would be one of my favorite rums.

7bf98c6f03a93efad7174330cc5fdef9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Niklas from Sweden with 69 ratings

God och söt men skarp eftersmak pga tillsatt socker.

2499375047af2e8484a8819d1122cd5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 135 ratings

From the beginning till the end, this rum brought all the spectrum of tastes. Starts with a bit sweetness in combination with alcohol harshness. Followed by herbs and spices into very pleasant aftertaste. I really enjoyed every moment of this rum.

907111a9b9d20ae1e65b4ec4c77ddae4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

From the core range of Plantation this is the best one in my opinion. It is not just sweet, but also really complex.

728ec5b6ed86280ed3a0db9cb9861cc8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at Bobby Fitzpatrick about 3 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 140 ratings

If you want a unique rum, this is unique for sure. Nose is almost an ovenproof with serious strength, little caramel butterscotch. Taste is like sipping on a bouquet of daffodils, really interesting and a good amount of spice and tart. Lingering finish is floral as well.

Not my favourite to sip on all night, but absolutely worth a try.

Cf0979675770d40d753e61ebd02d1b19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Harald from Germany with 37 ratings

Color: Reddish brown

Nose:
A mix of spearmint flavored throat lozenge and cough syrup. In addition there is some tobacco.

Palate:
Ultra-sweet cough cough syrup with some oaky and peppery aromas. Concentrated melissa and spearmint extract.

Finish:
Long. Strong cold black tea with a lot of sugar and a spearmint aftertaste.

086fb3a08fe752fbfa48c815b54ef5f6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Bo from DK with 59 ratings

Ikke smagt. .

199067473627fb2f3e146819c5f24618.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Scott from United States with 9 ratings

Like most rums of this quality and age. Very complex and layers with strong oak from barrel. Almost had a anise / iodine taste in a good way as it spends time in a glass

Df45eeaba7b4b1aeba263aa41d1ed7cc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Daniel Sziebert from Hungary with 2 ratings

An interesting and complex rum with lots of facets to smell and taste. For me, there is to much emphasis on the barrell taste, with this the rum lost its balance. My whisky lover friend liked it more than i did... Looking forward to try the 20 XO