Posting your rating...
Kraken Black Label rum

Kraken Black Label

Trinidad and Tobago | Spiced

4.1/10
37 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
2
8
7
4
3
5
3
1
1

Rate Kraken Black Label

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

37 Kraken Black Label ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Aiden from United States with 14 ratings

This is diluted Kraken (70 proof instead of 94) sold for about $0.5-1 less. Simple as that. Same overwhelming vanilla taste with a predictably weaker burn. Not the worst I've had straight (which is why it gets a 2), but definitely not a rum I'd like to drink straight regularly. It also can't be drunk on the rocks as it becomes a watered down mess, and the rum and coke I made with this tasted like vanilla Coke mixed with water. I couldn't even taste the rum. Don't waste your money on this one.

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by Jimr from United States with 20 ratings

Love The Kraken 94 so had to try this. Now I know not to buy it again. Too sweet, sugary and weak. This ship,sank something awful.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Stoppers from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Everyone went wild when this first came out and how they raved about it. Tried it, far, far too sweet for me with an awful, overbearing, vanilla taste, and, well, just bad. Not my cup of tea at all...

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by dbrem (PREMIUM) from United States with 10 ratings

I’ve tried this one and wouldn’t recommend it for much of anything. Stick to the black spiced if you choose to go with kraken.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by lekara10 from Greece with 10 ratings

To much sugar and additives.Only suitable for fashion coctails

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Fabio from Belgium with 8 ratings

Je n’ai pas apprécié à la première fois, j’y ai quand même trouvé des notes de vanilles et une douceur un peu trop prononcée

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by lois from United States with 1 rating

I love rum and had your Kraken Black Label for the first time and I must say it is at the the top of my
favorites list.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pirate from United States with 14 ratings

I usually get a Dark and Stormy when out to eat and always ask what the best dark rum they have is. Most everywhere it's Meyers...and I do not like Meyers, so recently tried one with Kraken at a restaurant that had this and the waitress recommended. Good thin she was cute, only thing this rum had going for it. Can't decide which is worse, Meyers ro Kraken, so I will call it a tie for equally bad.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by carl from United States with 56 ratings

I agree with other reviewers that this one (70 proof black label) is not as good as the 94 proof white label. There is too much added flavor, mostly vanilla, with no kick behind it. You can totally skip this one and only try the 94. If you are curious, buy a small sample bottle. After trying it, I’m really glad I didn’t buy a large bottle.

One last note... I do at least appreciate that there is no outright trickery here. Like others in this line, it is clearly labeled as “spiced rum” and “blended with spice, natural flavors, and carmel color.”

Small 4u93db6v8yhz

Posted 11 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 130 ratings

I guess I would use this as a floater in a mixed rum drink. Then again, there are better black rums for floaters.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Supreme from Canada with 37 ratings

Not the greatest from the kraken line up, steer clear of this one and go with the original