Posting your rating...
Largo Bay Spiced rum

Largo Bay Spiced

United States | Spiced

5.1/10 (10 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
1
2
1
2

Rate Largo Bay Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


10 Largo Bay Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Nathan French from United States with 20 ratings

What an excellent mixer! More than fair price ($15 at TW). Hard not to like this rum that stands up well to a splash of cola!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Casey Gotcher from United States with 7 ratings

Not my favorite rum, but for the price it’s the best spiced rum I have had. Way better than Captain, and it’s less expensive. I like it about as well as Sailor Jerry. Not as good As Jonah’s Curse, Kraken, or Siesta Key but not far off.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Robert from United States with 58 ratings

This is a good rum that deserves more attention. Buttery, caramel flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by Noxes0 from United States with 3 ratings

Hands Coca Cola like a pro. Would recommend as a good mixing rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Trogdog from United States with 13 ratings

Me. Bit of a chemical aftertaste. Vanilla comes through nicely in the finish.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by RummyDog from Canada with 27 ratings

On the nose it's quite delicate. Notes of vanilla and caramel, often found when tasting Spiced Rums. It also sports a hint of citrus and sweetness. The first hit is of orange and vanilla, the orange is a bit of a surprise. On the palate it's mild and unsweet, almost dry. It's missing the bolder flavours of richer Spiced Rums. It does carry the vanilla and the citrus through to the finish, however, it comes off a bit tart, not sour tart, just dry. On the throat, it continues on with it's mild characteristic quietly disappearing into the belly without any burn. Just suitable neat or in a fruit juice. 6/10.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by rumoclock from United States with 1 rating

Excellent rum for mixing with soda, cola/sprite/ginger ale. Just make sure it's their "spiced" rum , not that "gold" version they sell...not good. Anyway, this is the only rum i've found that is right up there with captain.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 427 ratings

This brand should just be avoided , very low alcohol content on both but burns as though there is antifreeze in there .

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. Largo Bay Spiced Rum bottle and label design looks pretty basic. Light golden color. Very strong alcohol and caramel to the nose and palate. Some burn at the end but definitely not natural flavors at your ending palate.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

Smells like toffee and caramel. The taste is pretty watery, but it carries definite notes of caramel and citrus. The finish only lasts a few seconds, with more of an orangi-ness emerging, and the spices finally show up as well. Very drinkable, but far from being special. Also, if the bottle didn't tell me, I never would have known this was a spiced rum. Make of that what you will.